SONIC POISON set release date for ME SACO UN OJO / PULVERISED debut album, reveal first track


Today, Me Saco Un Ojo Records and Pulverised Records announce January 27th as the international release date for Sonic Poison‘s highly anticipated debut album, EruptionMe Saco Un Ojo will handle the vinyl version while Pulverised will handle the CD version.

Do you like grinding death metal mayhem? Do you like high speeds and higher brutality? Sonic Poison play mental music for the sick and disturbed: extreme tempos, scathingly evil riffs, blasting drums, and morbid vocals to torment even the most hopeless patients. Those who heard their EP/split/demo releases will know they are in for a ride while the album gives 20 minutes of sharp sonic artillery, far more than ever before. This might even be their most barbaric material to date, as hyper-driven death-noise erupts from every orifice with spasms of hatred.

Although many of the songs sit at around one minute, this is for your own safety. Each is so intensely malicious and sadistic, more would kill you. In fact, listening to the entire record is not suggested for the weak. Those who want to be crushed, devoured, and spewed into the poison pools of putridity, grab this record and crank it loud – guaranteed to get your neighbors unhappy and alienate any friends who aren’t total maniacs (time to cut the fat). The production is suitably old-sounding, with rumbling bass and crispy guitars to peel the skin as the drums bludgeon the bones. As lovely as this all sounds, we mustn’t forget the vocals, which will suck the marrow, soul, and gristle from your twitching carcass. All this in under 20 minutes? Fuck around and find out! [text by Jørgen Sven Kirby, Nattskog webzine]

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Library Slasher” HERE at Me Saco Un Ojo‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

SONIC POISON_cover221203

Tracklisting for Sonic Poison’s Eruption
1. Reeking Earth
2. Impenetrable Force
3. Repulsive Reactions
4. Carbonized
5. Ouroboros
6. Taste of Inferiority
7. Grinding Fear
8. The Scavenger
9. Antihesis
10. No Time
11. War on Drugs
12. Library Slasher
13. Eruption
14. Radiate the Masses
15. Uprising
16. World we Knew

Related posts

SONIC POISON stream ME SACO UN OJO / PULVERISED debut at Death Metal Promotion


SONIC POISON premiere three new tracks at “Inferno” magazine’s website


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More