Ukrainian Metal Band HETMAN Release New Single “Thirteen”


Ukrainian Metal band HETMAN release new Single “Thirteen”; song taken from band’s coming 5th full-length album Black Heart, to be released on December 9th, 2022.

Listen to “Thirteen” here:

Black Heart calls people to humanity and defense of nature – forests, lakes and rivers from pollution and destruction.

Black Heart album tracklisting and cover-art are as follows:
1. Rusty Nail
2. Black Heart
3. Wings
4. Thirteen
5. Breathe
6. Out Of Shame, Out Of Anger
7. Empty Abyss
8. Dawn, Eyes Of Spring Night
9. Value
10. White Threads, Black Needles


Hetman was founded in 2006 by bassist and vocalist of Kherson’s death/black metal band Demonium in 2006.

From the beginning the concept and ideology of the band was based on classical ethnic and philosophic literature from different nations but with special emphasis on Ukrainian literature.

In 2006-2007 the first album Winter Talks With A Grove was recorded. Poems by T. G. Shevchenko, Omar Hayam, George Byron and Sándor Petőfi were used as lyrics while musically it is black metal with some clean vocals elements. It wasn’t sold but only distributed between friends and colleagues.

In 2011 the album was re-recorded at home studio Cerberus Records and in 2012 it was released as limited edition, 100 copies only, distributed by Sublimity Records label.

In 2013 musicians started to record the second album, which included songs that were written in 2010-2013. The album was named Matir (Mother) and the main concept was about man and the land where he was born and raised and which he should remember. Recording sessions started in March 2012 and finished in June at Oleksii’s home studio.

The third album The Book Sewn From Ashes was also recorded at home studio in 2016 and mastered by Oleksii Romanchenko (Khors, Balfor, Demonium, Semargl.) The album was released in 2017 via Svarga Music.

The next album Clenching Teeth was released in 2019 via Nocturnus Records.

From December 2021 to February 2022 the latest album named Black Heart was recorded. The album calls people to humanity and defense of nature – forests, lakes and rivers from pollution and destruction.


Related posts

Ukrainian Metal Band HETMAN Release Single “Empty Abyss”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More