DEHISCENCE stream CHAOS RECORDS debut mini-album at Death Metal Promotion – features members of FUNEBRARUM, DIABOLIC OATH+++


Today, deathgrind duo Dehiscence stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut mini-album, Colony, at the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Set for international release on December 9th via Chaos Records on CD and 12″ vinyl formats – the tape version will be released by ​Seeds of Doom Records – hear Dehiscence‘s Colony in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Spewed forth from the festering sore of Portland, Oregon in 2020, the pus-laden sounds of Dehiscence have quietly wept in the shadows of back-alley abortion clinics, nursing homes, and trauma centers alike. Now encrusted in physical form by guitarists Gangrene and Stillbirth along with kidnapped drummer Hammer Pulse, Dehiscence prepares to infect the world with their ultra-dense, disease-ridden, and pissed-off brand of death metal and grindcore. Drawing influence from old-school classics as well as forgotten off-kilter gems, the trio delivers an aural bludgeoning that feels like being smashed in the face with a rusty sledgehammer. On Colony, their eight-song/17-minute debut offering, your mind will be mashed to mush – and quickly.

Dehiscence feature members from Diabolic Oath and Funebrarum, and are recommended for fans of: Immortal Fate, Caustic Wound, Infernal Torment, Contaminated, P.L.F., Napalm Death, Cannibal Corpse, Internal Rot, and Terrorizer. Colony was mastered by Stephen Hoffman  (Coffin Rot, Oxygen Destroyer).

In the leadup to its international release this Friday, hear Colony in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of Morgan Daniell, and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Dehiscence’s Colony

1. Demented Terror
2. Leperphiliac
3. Lobotomized at Birth
4. Against Your Will
5. Animal Abuse
6. Begging
7. Rust Wound
8. Divergent

Related posts

DEHISCENCE to have debut mini-album released on vinyl by BLOOD HARVEST – features members of FUNEBRARUM, DIABOLIC OATH++


DEHISCENCE set release date for CHAOS RECORDS debut mini-album, reveal first track – features members of FUNEBRARUM, DIABOLIC OATH+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More