IRON CURTAIN premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for new DYING VICTIMS mini-album


On February 24th, 2023 internationally, Dying Victims Productions is proud to present a brand-new mini-album from Iron CurtainMetal Gladiator, on CD and 12″ vinyl formats. And today, Deaf Forever magazine’s website premieres the brand-new track “RattleSnake.” Hear Iron Curtain‘s raw version of “RattleSnake” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

For over 15 years now, Spanish metal inquisition Iron Curtain have been stalwart defenders of the faith. With a discography that includes four full-lengths and twice as many EPs, splits, and demos, Iron Curtain’s ever-sturdy sound was forged in the fires of the early ‘80s: largely nodding to the eternal Motörhead as well as Tank, but also Canadian gods like Exciter and Razor, to the Teutonic might of early Iron Angel and Grave Digger, to Scandinavian gods OZ and Heavy Load, to cult American icons Abattoir and Savage Grace. And with the Dying Victims release of career highpoint Danger Zone in 2019, that sound’s become even more rocking than ever.

And Iron Curtain continue that trajectory with a quick-hitting and absolutely electric mini-album titled Metal Gladiator. A smorgasboard of old & new and special all the same, Metal Gladiator includes three new and exclusive tracks – “Crossing the Acheron,” “Burn in Hell,” and the title track “Metal Gladiator” – recorded at their own Gorgon Studios during the latter half of 2021, displaying perhaps their most perfect balance of grit and gleam…total anthems! Then there are three older songs that include special lead-guitar friends: “Rough Riders” with Noboru Jero Sakuma (Gorgon, Abigail, Metalucifer), “Stormbound” with Blumi (Metal Inquisitor, Midnight Rider), and “The Running Man” with Harry Granroth (RAM). And lastly is the brand-new song “Rattlesnake,” which will be on Iron Curtain’s forthcoming fifth full-length. Altogether, Metal Gladiator is a new start for the band and resounding reassurance for Iron Curtain’s true-metal dominance during their third decade of existence!

In the meantime, hear the brand-new “raw version” of “RattleSnake” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

IRON CURTAIN_cover221208

Tracklisting for Iron Curtain’s Metal Gladiator
1. Crossing the Acheron
2. Burn in Hell
2. RattleSnake
4. Metal Gladiator
5. Rough Riders
6. Stormbound
7. The Running Man


Related posts

IRON CURTAIN stream new DYING VICTIMS album at “Decibel” magazine’s website


IRON CURTAIN reveal new video from upcoming DYING VICTIMS album


IRON CURTAIN premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for new DYING VICTIMS album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More