Australian death metal act ASHEN unleashes video for new single “Cursed Rebirth”!

“Ritual of Ash” to be released January 13th on Bitter Loss Records


Ashen have released the third and final single from their forthcoming new studio album “Ritual of Ash”, which is set to arrive via Bitter Loss Records on January 13. Pre-order the album here: 

Ashen comments:

The third and final single from ‘Ritual of Ash’. Alongside the previously released tracks ‘Ritual’ and ‘Gravemind’ Cursed Rebirth gives a perfect overview of what to expect from the full album.

Dark and lecherous as it twists it’s way through your mind and devours your soul, purgatory awaits!

“Cursed Rebirth” is released along with a brand new music video, which can be seen here:

“Ritual of Ash” is the follow-up to 2021’s 5-track mini LP “Godless Oath” and features 10 tracks of brutal & relentless HM2 death metal. Expanding on the sound developed over the first release, the band’s upcoming full-length record is darker, heavier and more sinister whilst retaining the distinct Ashen sound. Ashen have put together an album of immense detail. From the music itself to the visual presentation, no detail has been spared. This will surely be the new benchmark in the Australian underground!

“Ritual of Ash” was mixed and mastered by Marko Tervonen (The Crown) at Studio-MT in Trollhättan, Sweden. The stunning album artwork was designed by Remedy Art Design.



01. Ritual

02. Deadsight

03. Harbinger

04. Threshold

05. Blood

06. Cursed Rebirth

07. Embrace Extinction

08. Gravemind

09. Buried in Ice

10. Inhuman

ASHEN are:

Richard Clements – Vocals
Shannon Over – Guitar
Ben Mazzarol – Drums
Josh Harris – Bass

For more info visit:

Related posts

Australian death metal heavyweights ASHEN share brand new lyric video for “Gravemind”!


Australia’s ASHEN stream BITTER LOSS debut EP at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Australia’s ASHEN premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More