ENTROPIA – New Single “Retox”

Poland’s black metal experimentalists ENTROPIA preview their upcoming album “Total” with a new, lead single, “Retox”. The album is scheduled for a March 17th release on Agonia Records. Listen to “Retox”, at:

ENTROPIA – Retox (Official Track Stream)

ENTROPIA‘s members perform under a joint moniker ULTRA. They combine a number of genres (inc. black metal, krautrock, electronic music and sludge), filtered through a prism of metallic extremity. Through three studio albums  – “Vesper” (2013), “Ufonaut” (2016) and “Vacuum” (2018) – ENTROPIA pushed and evolved its base sound to develop a unique sonic perspective, drenched in psychedelia. The latter plays a major part in the band’s image and conceptual approach, and constitutes the new album, “Total”.

“Total” encapsulates all previous installments of ENTROPIA. Pushing aside the temptation to follow along the same lines as “Vacuum”, new ideas have sprout in favor of further musical growth. In this sense, “Total” stands as a brand new opening, and rests upon the sound of self-designed amplifiers and multi-layered electric guitar compositions.

“Total attempts to capture a glimpse of our ongoing and unending search,” comments ENTROPIA. “It consolidates the experiences and skills we’ve amassed throughout the years, and constitutes a standalone, complete and utter creation; a totality,  which reflects of the band’s chaotic spirit.”

ENTROPIA recorded “Total” in April of 2022 at studio Monochrom, located in the mountains of Kotlina Kłodzka in Poland. Heinrich House Studio engineered, mixed and mastered the album. “Total” is replete with artwork from Zbigniew Bielak (BehemothGhostMgła).

ENTROPIA was formed in 2007 and originates from Oleśnica in Lower Silesia. Its output was met with growing interest from metal and non-metal community, having the group play Roadburn FestivalPrimavera SoundOFF FestivalMystic Festival and a European tour supporting US black/folk act Wayfarer. The band contributed to the video game Cyberpunk 2077, by having their song “Future Drugs” appear on the official soundtrack.

Photo credit:

1. Retox
2. Mania
3. Orbit
4. Total
5. Final

Album formats:
– Jewelcase CD
– Black LP (limited to 250 copies)
– Clear LP (limited to 105 copies)
– Transparent smoked LP (limited to 250 copies)
– Transparent splatter LP (limited to 290 copies)
– Insomnia LP (limited to 100 copies)
– Limited tape
– Digital

– Black T-shirt
– White T-shirt


ENTROPIA on-line:

Related posts

ENTROPIA Streams New Album “Total”


ENTROPIA – New Single “Final”


ENTROPIA To Release New Album ‘Total’ In March


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More