CURSED EXCRUCIATION premiere new track – features TRANCE OF THE UNDEAD member


Today, archaic black metallers Cursed Excruciation premiere the new track “Beast of Fire” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Arcane Diabolism, set for international release on January 13th, 2023 via Iron Bonehead Productions on vinyl LP format. Hear Cursed Excruciation‘s “Beast of Fire” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Brazil and forming in 2020, Cursed Excruciation is the sole work of one Trance of the Undead, who antagonized trendies last year with his selfsame Trance of the Undead project’s Chalice of Disease debut album via Iron Bonehead. Whereas that band hails the banner of malodorous black/death, Cursed Excruciation is an expurse of sonic sodomy from southern climes circa 1993 – specifically, landmark records like Necromantia’s Crossing the Fiery Path and Mystifier’s Göetia. And yet, whereas black metal as an artform and culture owes so much to those two albums, time has proven that they’re incredibly difficult to replicate, be it songwriting, production, or especially aura.

Enter Cursed Excruciation‘s debut full-length, Arcane Diabolism. Making good on the promise of two demos last year, Trance of the Undead somehow manages to channel the aura of both aforementioned landmarks simultaneously – and, in the process, reveal an identity all his own. Hulking and lurking, surging sulfurously with a primal power that’s exceptionally nuanced, Arcane Diabolism is truly titled: literally Olde Worlde is this black metal, entrancing as it is engaging. Cursed Excruciation cast spells at once ugly and ceremonial, seemingly crude in their dungeonic plunge but transcendental in final effect; physicality is real and wielded freely, just as it was in those fiery days of the early ’90s. Unshackled from orthodoxy but bound by the Devil’s power, all the witches will dance when Cursed Excruciation speak their Arcane Diabolism.

Continue speaking with the brand-new track “Beast of Fire” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin speaking with the previously revealed  “The Sorcerer of Antioch” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Cursed Excruciation’s Arcane Diabolism
1. The Call… (Intro) 
2. Initiation (The Oath of Darkness)
3. Goetic Glorification
4. The Sorcerer of Antioch
5. Daughters of Nyx
6. Beast of Fire
7. Black Altar Sacrifice
8. The Rapture (Outro)


Related posts

CURSED EXCRUCIATION stream IRON BONEHEAD debut at No Gleaming Light – features TRANCE OF THE UNDEAD member


CURSED EXCRUCIATION set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut, reveal first track – features TRANCE OF THE UNDEAD member


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More