OCEANHOARSE release lyric video for new single “Carved in Stone”!

Photo by: Pete Inkinen / Guilty Visuals

Finnish heavy metallers Oceanhoarse are proud to present “Carved in Stone” – the 5th single from their upcoming sophomore studio album “Heads Will Roll”, which will be released on February 17th, 2023 on Noble Demon. The song comes with a brand new lyric video, which you can watch here:

Guitarist Ben Varon on “Carved in Stone”:
Carved in Stone started with a melody written by my old guitar partner in Amoral, Silver Ots. I wanted to write music with him again after a decade-long break, so I asked him to send over any cool stuff he might have lying around. This melody made a big impression on me straight away, and I built a grandiose Oceanhoarse song around it. Lyrically the song is about how much of what we are, what we want and what we strive for is already within us either from since we are born, or from very early on in life.


 “Heads Will Roll” is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

In addition to releasing a brand new track, Oceanhoarse will present their annual Hoarsefest on December 30, a festival organized by the band that will take place at On the Rocks in Helsinki. More info about the line-up & the event can be found HERE. Tickets are available at THIS LOCATION. Don’t miss this if you’re in the area!  

Oceanhoarse are:
Ben Varon – Guitar
Jyri Helko – Bass
Oskari Niemi – Drums 
Joonas Kosonen – Vocals


01. Fall Like Dominoes
02. Help Is On The Way
03. Pryopen
04. Brick
05. Smoke Signals
06. Waves
07. Dead Zone
08. Heads Will Roll
09. Adrift
10. Nails
11. Carved in Stone

For more info visit:

Oceanhoarse in Spotify

Related posts

OCEANHOARSE Unleashes “Killer & the Queen” Music Video  and Reveals New Band Line-Up!


OCEANHOARSE release new album and share lyric video for “Fall Like Dominoes”! “Heads Will Roll” out now on Noble Demon!


OCEANHOARSE Release Lyric Video for “Help Is On The Way”; New Album to be Released February 17th on Noble Demon!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More