The Masters Of Macabre, Extreme Metal Act EISREGEN, Premieres Music Video For First Single & Album Title Track “Grenzgänger”!

[photo: Jakob Wurschi]

Following the 2020 Top 10 chart success “Leblos” and a double split album with Goatfuneral, “bitterböse” (#12 on the German album charts) in 2021, January 13, 2023 will see Germany’s most morbid hit factory, the masters of the macabre, EISREGEN, release their upcoming, 16th studio album, entitled Grenzgänger, through Massacre Records.

With 17 new songs, the Thuringian band presents themselves in absolute top form and and raises the extreme-metal-bar even higher. To pick out single songs turned out to be difficult, because the two band leaders Roth and Yantit managed to string together hit after hit. Musically as well as lyrically, you can take the album title literally, because they have rarely been more varied. As Roth says about their first single: “Grenzgänger” is about the German serial killer Rudolf Pleil, who was active after the end of World War 2 and had an easy time finding new mostly female victims in the turmoil of the time. As a superordinate album title, the term itself can of course also be applied to the band: because EISREGEN never cared about musical or taste boundaries and has always consistently done its own thing.”

Get the song on all digital platforms HERE!

Grenzgänger was recorded in the band’s own HcN Studio by Yantit, and was mixed and mastered by their long-time sound engineer Markus Stock at Klangschmiede Studio E in Mellrichstadt, Germany, who equipped the new tracks with a brutal and yet differentiated sound.

The album will be available in several formats, such as 2-CD media book, limited edition Gatefold vinyl LP, limited edition box set as well as in digital formats. The pre-sale is now available at THIS LOCATION!

[ Artwork by Svartir Andar Graphix ]

Grenzgänger track listing:
CD 1

1. Vorposten
2. Grenzgänger
3. In Einzelteilen
4. Für den Kaiser
5. Als ich noch Kinder fraß
6. Die Frau im Turm
7. Vom Loch-in-der-Wand-Club
8. Wiedergänger (Album Edit)
9. Auf Galgengrund
10. Kühlkammer
11. Gegengift
12. Stirb lächelnd 2023

CD 2
1. Kadaverfrühling
2. Blutsommer
3. Herbstleiche
4. Wintersabbat
5. Rigor Mortis

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

The Extreme Metal Masters Of Macabre, EISREGEN, Unleash Heavy Music Video For Upcoming 7″ Single “Heckenschütze”!


EISREGEN Shares Music Video For New Album Single “Herbstleiche”!


EISREGEN issue official video for “Wiedergänger”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More