SARKASM new video & pre-order for new album!


Legendary Canadian Deathrashers SARKASM have just launched a lyric-video of the song “Voices” as a 2nd advance single from their long awaited 1st album entitled “As Empires Decay” which will be released on 12″LP, CD, Cassette and Digital formats next January 26th, through Xtreem Music, for which you can already place your pre-order!!

In addition to the CD, there is also a vinyl edition of 250 copies (100 splatter and 150 black), as well as cassette limited to 50 units.


Pre-order CD here:
Pre-order 12″LP (splatter) here:
Pre-order 12″LP (black) here:
Pre-order CASSETTE here:

Buy Digital here:

SARKASM is a legendary Canadian Death/ Thrash band formed in 1990 which released 4 demos until they split up in 1994. The band reformed on and off since then, but it wasn’t until 2019 that the original lineup from their 2nd demo ’92 “Inner Flame” came together to write and record what will be their 1st full album, signing with Xtreem Music for the worldwide release of said album titled “As Empires Decay“, which contains 10 songs of a technical, fresh and addictive Death/ Thrash in the vein of bands like early GORGUTS, OBLIVEON, DEATH, PESTILENCE, ABSORBED… featuring Luc Lemay from GORGUTS as guest vocalist on some tracks!! Mastering was done by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios in Germany, so you this means a top quality work!!

     The band saw their two studio demos from ’91/’92 re-issued on CD in 2012 in a very limited way, and then officially through Awakening Records in 2021. They also just saw their demo ’92 re-issued “Inner Flame” on 10″ vinyl + T-shirt via Xtreem Music in their 10 Inches of DeathCult series last August, on a very limited pressing, and still available here:


Tracklist for “As Empires Decay” is as follows:

01. Voices
02. Pulseless
03. The Collapse
04. Burn the Scarecrow
05. Massacre the Impure
06. Alone and Bleeding
07. Beyond the Stigma
08. Fire at Will
09. One for the Woods
09. Man Made Monster
10. An Ode to Suffering/When Immortals Die

     Release date for “As Empires Decay” will be January 26th, 2023 through Xtreem Music on 12″LP, CD, Cassette & Digital formats. You can visit SARKASM‘s official Facebook here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link:

Related posts

SARKASM new official live video!


SARKASM reveal 1st song, cover art and tracklist for first album!


SARKASM sign with Xtreem Music!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More