A Familiar Star Wars Saga Takes A New Form In VIS MYSTICA’s Playthrough For “Whispering Winds of Fate”

ft. guests Ty Christian (Lords of the Trident), David Michael Moote (Operus), Jonas Heidgert (Dragonland)

– Produced by Chad Anderson (Helion Prime) –

“Celestial Wisdom” Out December 2nd


Vis Mystica comes from the mind of Pennsylvania’s Connor McCray, who is a massive fan of Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic and its various lore. So far, all of his lyrics have been his retelling of the Dawn of the Jedi comics from Dark Horse Comics. Vis Mystica has recently debuted the album “Celestial Wisdom” upon the galaxy, and they now present a playthrough video for the single “Whispering Winds of Fate” (feat. Jonas Heidgert). McCray comments on the single:

“As the intro song and shortest song on the EP I made Winds a sort of guide to the main world in which our story takes place; Tython. This song describes the sentient world calling out telepathically to beings spread throughout the galaxy to board 9 ships and come bask in the planet’s knowledge and secrets. It was the final song written for the album and in our opinion possibly the best. All parties came together to combine catchy melodies with great vocal lines and a powerhouse effort from Jonas Heidgert”

The eight-track album is a fantastical journey into a world full of mystic powers and sprawling landscapes, with a classic “Good vs. Evil” battle and many memorable locations and detailed stories. It was produced, mixed, and mastered by Chad Anderson (Helion Prime) and the album art was done by Cody Bucher.

Despite writing all of the music himself, McCray (guitar, bass, orchestration) relies on the talents and input of drummer Dillon Trollope and vocalist Devin Dewyer to make the songs as strong as they can possibly be. McCray will think up the initial riffs on guitar, program a basic drum outline, complete a rough draft with no orchestration, send that project to Trollope, receive his refinements on the drum parts, add orchestration, and then finally write the lyrics and vocal patterns for Dewyer to breathe life into.

Epic, catchy, and technical, “Celestial Wisdom” is recommended for fans of Twilight Force, Rhapsody, and Blind Guardian.

Watch the guitar playthrough for “Whispering Winds of Fate” (feat. Jonas Heidgert) via its premiere on TechnicalMusicReview HERE.

“Celestial Wisdom” will be available on Vismysticaband.bandcamp.comSpotify

Previous singles can be heard on the band’s YouTube here.

Vis Mystica also have a crowdfunding campaign set up for the EP –


Track Listing:
1. Whispering Winds of Fate (feat. Jonas Heidgert – Dragonland) – 3:58
2. Legacy of the Builders (feat. David Michael Moote – Operus and Ty Christian – Lords of the Trident) – 5:29
3. The Plains of Silence – 4:42
4. Lux Et Veritas (feat. David Michael Moote – Operus) – 5:36
5. Beyond the Gates of Fury – 4:04
EP Length: 23:51

(CD Bonus Tracks)
6. The Plains of Silence (2020 Demo feat. Jesse Isadore)
7. Introitus (2016 Demo)
8. Secrets of the Maps (2016 Instrumental Demo)

EP Credits:
• All songs performed by: Vis Mystica
• All songs written by: Connor McCray
• Produced by: Chad Anderson
• Mixed by: Chad Anderson
• Mastered by: Chad Anderson
• EP Artwork by: Cody Bucher

EP Band Lineup:
Connor McCray – Guitar, Bass, Orchestration
Devin Dewyer – Vocals
Dillon Trollope – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

Streaming Now! Star Wars Power Metal VIS MYSTICA’s New EP “Celestial Wisdom” ft. Guests From Lords of the Trident, Operus, Dragonland – Produced by Chad Anderson (Helion Prime)


Jedi Metal VIS MYSTICA Courts Evil In Their Single “Legacy of the Builders” ft. Guests From Operus, Lords of The Trident + New EP “Celestial Wisdom” Out Dec 2022


Travel Through Hyperspace With Star Wars Power Metal VIS MYSTICA’s “Beyond The Gates Of Fury” Off “Celestial Wisdom”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More