AORTES upcoming album & new single


Lithuanian dark post metal act AORTES, previously known as AUTISM, have announced their new full-length album “Devouring Gloom”, which comes out on February 28, 2023. Stream their new title-track single below for a taste of the upcoming release.

AORTES says, “We are really excited to finally put out a new album. It has been quite a rough time for the band: the lineup has changed which led to the change of the sound of the band, which led to the change of the band name completely. The pandemic took over the world and put all of our plans in slow motion. At times it felt like it had been one step forward and two steps back, so it took us almost four years to make “Devouring Gloom”. But it is finally finished and it seems that with this release we have finally managed to properly channel our creative vision. This darker, more dissonant and chaotic sound felt like a natural evolution of AORTES.

The central themes of the album deal with the struggle of the overwhelming feeling of despair, hopelessness, loneliness – or as we thought of it – a gloom that surrounds and devours you. Sometimes you find the strength to fight it off, other times you admit defeat. But there is always hope.”

Devouring Gloom” will be available on limited edition LP and digital. Pre-orders are available now via AORTES bandcamp HERE.

“Devouring Gloom” tracklist:

  1. While I Wilt
  2. Lay My Bones
  3. Devouring Gloom
  4. Something in the Way
  5. With Me Forever
  6. Crown of Nails
  7. Salvation
  8. Immersion

Find AORTES on
• Facebook • Instagram • Spotify • Bandcamp •

Related posts

AORTES new single “I’ve Loved You All” and April tour dates


AORTES new single “Lifeless” and tour dates


AORTES releases 3rd single – Nirvana cover


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More