Symphonic Death Metal Band GODIVA Release Official Music Video For “Media God”


Portuguese long-running Symphonic Death Metal band GODIVA set February 3rd, 2023 as international release date for their highly anticipated debut full-length album Hubris!

Official music video for “Media God” can be watched on band’s official Youtube channel here –


Album tracklisting and cover art are as follows:
01 – Black Mirrors
02 – Dawn
03 – Death Of Icarus
04 – Empty Coil
05 – Faceless
06 – Godspell
07 – Hubris
08 – Media God
09 – The All Seeing Eye
10 – The Meaning of Life

Godiva is one of the established bands of the Portuguese Symphonic Death Metal scene.

The quintet formed, in 1999 Famalicão, released their first recording as a promotional CD entitled Tales to be Untold (2000). Followed by the EP Traces of Irony (2002) recorded at Rec n’Roll Studios and produced by Rui Danim and Luís Barros (Tarântula). This EP was a significant mark in the band’s affirmation on the scene. In 2007, Spiral emerges recorded at Ultrasound Studios and produced by Daniel Cardoso (Anathema) and, like its predecessor, played an important role in the band’s consolidation in the Portuguese metal scene, gathering excellent reviews, national and international.

After an interregnum of 11 years, Godiva returns to the stage, debuting their new line-up and sound with a memorable concert at Vagos Metal Fest, accompanied by an orchestra of about 50 musicians and a sold out concert at Hard Rock Café Porto.

This year we were lucky, even with COVID-19 restrictions, enough to give two concerts this summer, both sold out: one in Lisbon, at RCA Club in a special edition of Laurus Nobilis Music Fest and recently on the latest edition of Riverstone Fest.

Related posts

Symphonic Death Metal Band GODIVA Drops New Video “Faceless – Rock’N’Yaşi Fest Live Video”


GODIVA premiere Guitar Playthrough of “Death Of Icarus” from the newest album “Hubris”


Portuguese Symphonic Death Metal Band GODIVA To Release Debut Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More