HELLCRASH premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for new DYING VICTIMS album


On March 24th internationally, Dying Victims Productions will release Hellcrash’s highly anticipated second album, Demonic Assassination, on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats. And today, Deaf Forever magazine’s website premieres the new track “Okkvlthammer.” Hear Hellcrash’s “Okkvlthammer” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Despite forming in 2013 and a couple demos and a split over those first few years, it wasn’t until Hellcrash’s debut album, Krvcifix Invertör, where the band started to make a dark name for itself. Released on vinyl by Dying Victims in 2021, Krvcifix Invertör proved Hellcrash were a power-trio in the grand tradition of domestic legends Bulldozer, brewing  a similarly sleazy (and EVIL) style of speed metal. Simple but sublime it was, and diehards definitely took notice.

Now, two years later, arrives Hellcrash’s second album, Demonic Assassination. On first glance (and especially THAT COVER), it would seem that Hellcrash are sticking to their guns, sowing the same seeds as earliest Slayer, Venom, and of course Bulldozer. Peer deeper and this latest expurse of sodomy shows that there’s more – much more – to Hellcrash’s cauldron. Immediately, their attack’s more refined here: some would call it “cleaning up,” but the fine-tuning of songcraft and polishing of production have paid off in spades across Demonic Assassination. As such, there’s far more variation in that songcraft – sometimes more speed metal, other times more thrash, or even metalpunk before it was such a thing, often all in the same song – and Hellcrash ably finesse this transition with tighter execution that, thankfully, doesn’t sacrifice an ounce of energy. In fact, if there’s on guiding aspect here, it’s energy: while Hellcrash sometimes seem on the verge of self-combustion, so juiced-up is their rollercoaster sound, it all spills over into the listener as a celebration of filth, fury, and FUN. Could this be their The Final Separation? Perhaps…

Still sick, still sleazy, and definitely still crude & rude, Hellcrash are firing on ALL cylinders here, and not just the old ones. So, while the aforementioned references still apply, Demonic Assassination is equally recommended for maniacs of later GBH, Carnivore, Warfare, Crumbsuckers, and contemporaries Children of Technology.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Okkvlthammer” in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Aforementioned cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Hellcrash’s Demonic Assassination
1. Intro
2. Volcanic Outburst
3. Okkvlthammer
4. Satan’s Crypt
5. Usurper of Hell
6. Abyss of Lucifer
7. Serpent Skullfuck
8. Finit Hic Deo
9. Graveripper
10. Demonic Assassinatiön
11. Outro


Related posts

HELLCRASH stream new DYING VICTIMS album at


HELLCRASH premiere new track at


HELLCRASH premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More