BASTARD GRAVE – New Album ‘Vortex Of Disgust’ via Pulverised Records – Details and Trackstream revealed


Pulverised Records proudly announces the third full-length release of Swedish Deathers BASTARD GRAVE!

Vortex Of Disgust” will be unleashed on March 10th 2023.

With their bewitching and elegant sense of absolute rotten Death Metal, “Vortex Of Disgust” is remarkably the band’s zenith; shaping the old form of tried-and-true Scandinavian Death Metal and coalescing into an unmerciful clobber of swamp-soaked riffs truly unique to BASTARD GRAVE.

A first track, entitled “Necrotic Ecstasy“, can be checked out here:

The album was recorded by the band themselves with the exception of drums recording handled by Ulf Blomberg at The End Studios (Exhale, Crawl, Age Of Woe, Inevitable End, etc). The mixing and mastering was overseen and helmed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studio (Autopsy, Chaotian, High On Fire, Atrament, etc), and the cover artwork was illustrated by German artist Thomas ”Necromaniac” Westphal (Cryptic Brood, Morbific, Deserted Fear, etc).


1. Sunder The Earth

2. Icon Bearer

3. Necrotic Ecstasy

4. Consumed And Forgotten

5. Nameless Horror

6. Hunger To Devour

7. Eternal Decomposition

8. Vortex Of Disgust +++ +++ +++ +++

Related posts

BASTARD GRAVE – New Album Announcement – “Diorama Of Human Suffering” via Pulverised Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More