Melodic death metal act ONTBORG shares music video for new single “Steps Of Damnation”!


February 24th will see the release of “Following The Steps Of Damnation”, the sophomore studio album by melodic death metal act ONTBORG, which will be coming out via Swedish label Black Lion Records. After their debut “Within The Depths Of Oblivion” in 2019, the band wanted to consequently continue their chosen path, and once again refine the combination between melodies, aggressive HM2 guitar saws and black metal influences in their songs. On “Following The Steps Of Damnation” ONTBORG unite different, but characteristic style elements to something exciting, something new. If you already liked “Within The Depths Of Oblivion”, you will love “Following The Steps Of Damnation”!

In support of the soon to be released album, the band has shared a music video for the first single “Steps Of Damnation”. 

Ontborg comments:

Steps Of Damnation is the album’s opener, with which we want to demonstrate to the fans right away what they can expect from the album. The lyrics reflect the cover artwork, where you have to walk the path to another world after death.


  1. Steps Of Damnation
  2. Purgatory
  3. Echoes Of Time
  4. Nightfall
  5. To The North
  6. Underneath
  7. I Am The Night
  8. Ending Path
  9. Old Mother Frost
  10. The Tower

“Following The Steps Of Damnation” will be coming out on February 24th via Black Lion Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

Lukas Flarer – Vocals, guitars 
Florian Reiner – Guitars 
Christoph Gufler – Bass 
Christoph Flarer – Drums

For more info visit:

Related posts

Melodic death metal act ONTBORG release new album and music video for “Purgatory”! “Following The Steps Of Damnation” out now on Black Lion Records!


Melodic death metal act ONTBORG releases lyric video for new single “Nightfall”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More