Japanese metal band VIEW FROM THE SOYUZ sign with DAZE records

Photo Credit: Rikka

Based out of Tokyo, Japan, View From The Soyuz are making a world-wide impact with their blend of modern metalcore and melodic death metal. Today, the band announces their signing with North American record label DAZE and their forthcoming EP, Immaculate, set for release on February 10th. First single “When My World Collapse” is a serious headbanger, strewn with dense drumming and captivating guitar riffs. Lyrics take form in both English and Japanese, and Senta from Tokyo-hardcore band NUMB lays a guest vocal feature on the track adding to the band’s already pummeling delivery.

Formed in the Summer of 2021, View From The Soyuz is composed of vocalist Masa, guitarist Nari, bassist Sima, and drummer Shunsuke. Making a mark with their debut EP, In Misty Path, the band followed it up with a string of standalone singles in 2022. The band is quickly becoming a staple in the Japanese metal/hardcore scene, and has already opened for international touring acts like Unearth and Xibalba. With the release of Immaculate, the band set out to create well-constructed, aggressive songs that will have them starting 2023 on a high note.

EP Artwork

Immaculate Tracklist:
1. Chronostasis
2. Caligula
3. When My World Collapse
4. Sky Burial
5. Stick In The Mud (Vinyl exclusive)
6. Frozen Black

STREAM: “When My World Collapse”

Related posts

Japanese metal band VIEW FROM THE SOYUZ unleash Immaculate EP out today on DAZE


Japanese metal band VIEW FROM THE SOYUZ share massive new single and video “Caligula”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More