Australian black metallers VAHRZAW unleash new single “Phosphorescent Sunrise”!


Hailing from Australia, old school Black Metal veterans Vahrzaw have unleashed their brand new track “Phosphorescent Sunrise”, the third and final single from the band’s upcoming fifth studio album “In The Shallows Of A Starlit Lake”, which will be coming out on January 27 via Bitter Loss Records.

A constant in the Australian underground, having formed 30 years ago, Vahrzaw‘s new album will be the follow up to last years critically acclaimed “The Trembling Voices Of Conquered Men”, and shows a return to the bands early Black Metal roots. “In The Shallows Of A Starlit Lake” is a total of 7 tracks of raw, cold Black Metal, incorporating atmospheric soundscapes and comes in at over 40 minutes!

Vahrzaw comments: “Superficially, Phosphorescent Sunrise is a story about a girl who stalks and butchers a dog. The audience is witnessing the birth of a serial killer. But, at it’s core, it’s an exploration of Freud’s concept of displacement. The girl is angry with someone more powerful, but she cannot express this anger. So, she lashes out at something safe; the dog.


“In The Shallows Of A Starlit Lake” is available for pre-order HERE

01. The Amber Glow Of The Gaslight 
02. In The Shallows Of A Starlit Lake 
03. Phosphorescent Sunrise
04. Pale Lechery
05. At The Mercy Of The Shrike 
06. Six Verses
07. To Breathe In Leviathan

Vahrzaw are:
Williams – Guitar
Van Doorn – Vocals & Bass 
Gawith – Drums

For more info visit:

Related posts

Australian Black Metal veterans VAHRZAW release new single “Pale Lechery”!


Australian death/black veterans VAHRZAW to release new full length on Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More