Strap In For The Twists And Turns Of Traditional Heavy Metal With ODINFIST’s “Riffmaster” Off Upcoming Album “Remade In Steel” Out March 2023

New Album “Remade In Steel” Out March 2023


Odinfist is well known in the Canadian underground metal scene for wild antics, a long-running metal fest, and of course, tight riffs and groovy licks. They’ve put out several releases of fun, energetic, and seriously kick-ass metal since 2009, and now they have “Remade In Steel” coming out shortly. The first single to get the world hyped is “Riffmaster”; it’s guitar-driven, epic speed metal with Deep Purple vibes that tells about a bad-ass wizard dude who brings the true metal to the people of Earth and passes judgment on the enemies of metal. The band explains the track with exuberance:

“Justin wrote the main chorus riff years ago, and we could never fit it into a song until now! We jammed it and just kept throwing in riffs, and they all just worked. That’s where the idea for the title “Riffmaster” came from. It definitely took some reworking and rearranging to get it to sound like a song, and when it did, we knew we had come up with something special. The lyrics are very Judas Priest: Painkiller, Starbreaker, Exciter, etc. A cosmic being comes to earth and brings heavy metal to the people. The Riffmaster himself can be seen on the album cover, upon his metal steed, wielding his tome of riffs.”

Compared to their older stuff, Odinfist is sure fans will love the new album as it promises throwbacks to their original sounds but with a new creative direction that unfolds over six songs that are longer and more complex than their previous material. As the band says, each song on “Remade in Steel” offers a unique musical experience, where you don’t always know what’s going to come next in a song or a track. The end result is a complete album that has a little bit for everyone, and a sense of completion at the very end.

Saucy, melodic, and barbaric. Get ready to take a roller coaster ride through the twists and turns of traditional heavy metal. Odinfist is recommended for fans of Savatage, Riot City, and Eternal Champion.

Listen to “Riffmaster” via its premiere on Bravewords HERE.

“Remade In Steel” is due out March 10, 2023 and available for pre-order at

Track Listing:
1. Riffmaster – 6:28
2. Metalmancer – 4:36
3. Remade in Steel – 5:16
4. Allfather – 6:52
5. Deadline – 5:16
6. Masquerade – 8:34
Album Length: 37:02

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Odinfist
• All songs written by: Odinfist
• Produced by: Shane Bouthillier
• Mixed by: Shane Bouthillier
• Mastered by: Shane Bouthillier
• Album Artwork by: Art of Grimmuza
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Tyler Anderson – Lead Vocals and Guitar
Bradley Caulien – Drums
Justin Ketterer – Guitar and Backing Vocals
Jesse Valstar – Bass

For more info: |

Related posts

Streaming Now! Canada’s ODINFIST’s New Album Is Classic Metal “Remade in Steel”


Rethink Traditional Heavy Metal With ODINFIST’s “Deadline” Off “Remade in Steel” Out March 2023


ODINFIST’s Conjures Up Heavy Metal Magic In “Metalmancer” Off Upcoming “Remade In Steel” Out March 2023


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More