CATACOMB reveal 1st song, cover art and tracklist for first album


The legendary French Death Metal band CATACOMB have just revealed the cover artwork, track listing and 1st advance single of what will be their highly anticipated 1st album which will be titled “When the Stars Are Right” and will be released on 12″LP, CD, Cassette and Digital formats next March 23rd 2023, through Xtreem Music.

CATACOMB was formed in 1990, the year in which they already included a song on a compilation cassette, being followed by four demos and a 7″EP until 1994 when they disbanded and reformed again in ’97, recording a 6-song mini CD in 2001 and splitting up a couple of years later. In 2010 and 2015, a couple of compilations were released with their old recordings until in 2018 they reunited again, recording a series of singles prior to their latest work, an EP entitled “Back to Unknown Kadath” which was followed by their signing by Xtreem Music for what will be his first complete album “When the Stars Are Right“, an exceptional work that will undoubtedly meet the expectations of all the fans of the band. Cover artwork was done by the genius Ukrainian artist Daemorph Art.

Tracklist for “When the Stars Are Right” is as follows:

01. The Kings of Edom
02. Ruler of this World
03. Servants of the Old Ones
04. Waiting For the Stars
05. The Great Dreamer
06. Black Goat
07. In Your Blasphemous Name
08. Crawling Chaos
09. Blind Idiot God
10. Chapel of Ghouls (Morbid Angel cover)

     Release date for “When the Stars Are Right” will be March 23rd, 2023 through Xtreem Music on 12″LP, CD, Cassette & Digital formats. You can visit CATACOMB‘s official Facebook here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link:

Related posts

CATACOMB new video & pre-order for new album


Legendary french deathmetallers CATACOMB sign with Xtreem Music!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More