EISENKULT set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveal first track – features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE+++


Today, Purity ThroughFire announces March 21st as the international release date for Eisenkult‘s highly anticipated third album, Vulgäre, deutsche Hassmusik, on CD, A5 digipack, and cassette tape formats. The vinyl LP version will follow later this year.

Although they made their public debut in 2020 with the full-length …gedenken wir der FinsternisEisenkult have quickly become a flagship band for Purity ThroughFire. Perhaps it’s not surprising given that they include members of labelmates Mavorim and Totenwache, but Eisenkult‘s swift ascent was built on the back of that first full-length and the successive …von Himmel, hoch herab album and a split with new labelmates Atronos, these collective recordings displaying the purest Teutonic BLACK METAL steel: proudly and unapologetically traditional, forged in the fire of the mid ’90s but by no means blinkered by the past – and of course, perfect for Purity ThroughFire‘s banner.

Striking while the iron’s white-hot, Eisenkult now unleash their fourth recording in as many years, Vulgäre, deutsche Hassmusik. For those with even a faint familiarity with German, the title to Eisenkult‘s third album should roughly & rudely say everything it needs to – indeed, a steel-toed assertion of the trio’s core values. But whereas the preceding full-length upped the folkloristic side of their second-wave classicism, Eisenkult further finesse that side with their latent hooliganism: instantly catchy, almost major-chorded in its triumphant surge, but still a tragic element coursing through their medieval surge. And whereas the band employed evocative 8-bit-styled intros on their preceding records, here on Vulgäre, deutsche Hassmusik do they integrate those baroque textures across the whole album, thereby making the 40-minute work that much more stunning as well as unique. Again, very much BLACK METAL in all caps, but also respectful  enough of the artform to gird it with stouter and arguably more stunning chainmail.

No other words are necessary: ancient-days Teutonic black metal continues to be on the rise, and Eisenkult are leading the charge with Vulgäre, deutsche Hassmusik!

Join that charge with the brand-new track “Bizarr und erbärmlich” HERE at Purity Through Fire‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Eisenkult’s Vulgäre, deutsche Hassmusik
1. Anrufung
2. Der Teufel hat´s gesandt
3. Bizarr und erbärmlich
4. Da ist nichts
5. Tränensäufer
6. Wer schlug deinen Abel tot?
7. Te Deum
8. Niederes Gewürm
9. Gnadenwille
10. Sendung und Segen


Related posts

EISENKULT set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveal first track – features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE, MUECHELMORD+++


EISENKULT reveal new track from PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut – features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE, MUECHELMORD


EISENKULT set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut – features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE, MUECHELMOR


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More