Metal Injection streams LEPER COLONY album in full

LEPER COLONY_cover221020

Leper Colony sure have made a splash in the scene with their thrash-infused death metal music which has the added authenticity of Marc Grewe’s vocals for this kind of music and Rogga Johansson outdoing himself by deviating from the expected Swedish sound and creating something that has timeless appeal and unlimited replay value. Metal Injection premiered the widely lauded album in full AT THIS LINK

“Riffs for days” 


– “scratch a particularly intense old school itch” – Angry Metal Guy (US) 3.5/5

– “a great headbanger” – Metal Hammer (Germany) 5.5/7

– “Death Metal masterwork” – Metal-Temple (Greece) 10/10

– “absolutely stunning” – Metal Bite (US) 9.7/10

– “incredible work” – Dargedik Webzine (Mexico) 9.5/10

– “It’s too damn good” – Ghostcult Magazine (UK) 9/10

– “a riff feast” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “The bar has been set high for everyone else for the rest of the year” – Rock’n’Load (UK) 9/10

– “an explosive mix” – Acta Infernalis (France) 90/100

– “Leper Colony just plain kills” – Metal Epidemic (UK) 4/5

– “Two rotting thumbs up” – The Metal Observer (Canada) 8.5/10

 – “a hook-filled old-school thrashing death metal… it’s goddamn spectacular” – The Metal Wanderlust (US)

– “demands to be heard and respected” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “a highly enjoyable album” – Nine Circles (US)

– “thrashy, pulsating, old-school death metal” – Invisible Oranges (US)

– “extremely dynamic and energetic” – Twilight Magazin (Germany) 13/15

– “there’s no better way to start off the year” – Dead Rhetoric (US) 9/10

– “high calibre death/thrash” – Worship Metal (UK) 8/10

– “a breath of fresh air” – Lords of Metal (Netherlands) 8/10

– “high level of song-writing” – Distorted Sound Magazine (UK) 8/10

– “a ferocious, diaphragm-exhausting record” – Musipedia Of Metal (UK) 8/10

– “sounds absolutely great” – FFM Rock (Germany) 7.9/10

– “All killer, no filler!” – Teeth of the Divine (US)

– “Excellent stuff!” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)

– “album delivers everything and more’ – Metal Talk (UK)

– “most pulsating and exciting” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “incessant cascade of riffs” – All Around Metal (Italy) 3.5/5

– “a strong Death Metal album” – My Revelations (Germany) 11/15

– “solid as granite all the way through” – Flying Fiddle Sticks (UK)

– “crushing old-school death metal” – Ram Zine (UK)

– “a mountain of riffs” – Suffissocore (Italy)

– “enjoyable from beginning to end” – Metallerium (Mexico)

– “will certainly attract a lot of attention” – Metal Italia (Italy)

Leper Colony (Germany) – Self Titled (Death Metal)

Genre – Death Metal 
Release Date – January 13th, 2023
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Death, Morgoth, Asphyx, Pestilence, Slayer, Massacre, Cancer

Leper Colony is the new death metal band involving Marc Grewe (ex-Morgoth, Insidious Disease) and Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Revolting) and they’ve done their best to ensure that the music has all the undiluted appeal of the classic albums of DeathMassacreMorgoth and the like. This is an absolute riff-fest, with every song adding a different dimension of that classic sound which is imbued with that irresistible thrash fervour. Rogga Johansson may have written his most diverse album and on his part, Marc Grewe has given a spirited performance with a lot of variation in this delivery. Both of them have made sure that despite being rooted in the old school sound, the music here is entertaining enough to not only satiate the nostalgic audience but also find appeal among the newer death metal listeners. This is an interesting take on the style that’s more than just imitation and it doesn’t hurt that it’s incredibly catchy while being structured at the same time. Fans of thrashy, pulsating, old school death metal shouldn’t pass up on this under any circumstances.

Line up –
Marc Grewe (ex-Morgoth, Insidious Disease) – Vocals
Rogga Johansson (Paganizer) – Guitars, Bass
Jon Skäre (Consumption) – Drums

Artwork by Alex Tartsus (De ProfundisDepravity)
Logo by Dipayan Das

Track list –
1. The Human Paradox 
2. Perdition’s End 
3. The Surgical Undeadvors 
4. Tar and Feathers 
5. Rapture Addict 
6. Leper Colony 
7. A Flow So Greatly Macabre 
8. Flesh Crawl Demise 
9. Gruesome End 

Official Video Stream #1

Official Video Stream #2

Leper Colony Bandcamp

Related posts

LEPER COLONY ft. MORGOTH, PAGANIZER members premiere new track via No Clean Singing


Thrashy death metal band LEPER COLONY formed by MORGOTH, PAGANIZER members


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More