ASHRAIN “Requiem Reloaded” to be released on 14.04. by Metalville Records


ASHRAIN is a newly formed power metal band, founded by guitarist and producer Nozomu Wakai (Destinia / Shortino / Sigh).

Nozomu as DESTINA released an album titled “Metal Souls” in 2018, featuring the likes of Tommy Aldridge, Marco Mendoza and Ronnie Romero. He also worked with Paul Shortino and his band SHORTINO and was also featured on the latest Alcatrazz album. In addition, Nozumu has worked as a guitarist for the well-known Japanese black metal band SIGH and has performed at festivals such as Brutal Assault 2022 and Candelabrum (Mexico) 2022.

In 2020, Nozomu began recording new material with his long-time friend Peter Baltes (ex-Accept). They were later joined by Iuri Sanson (ex-Hibria) and Andy C (ex-Lords of Black). ASHRAIN was born and the strong debut “Requiem Reloaded” was completed. The album was mixed by Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studio. It also features Elyes Bouchoucha (Myrath) as guest keyboardist. “Requiem Reloaded” presents beautiful, impressive melodies, guitars with bite and a fat bass – everything that good power metal needs!


  1. Are You Ready For Rock?
  2. Requiem For Screamer
  3. Put On The Trigger
  4. I Still Burn
  5. Break Through The Fire
  6. Symphony Of Despair
  7. Believe
  8. No Surrenders
  9. The End Of Sorrow
  10. We Fight To Win


Iuri Sanson (Vocal)
Nozomu Wakai (Guitar)
Peter Baltes (Bass)
Andy C (Drums)

Related posts

ASHRAIN present video for “I Still Burn”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More