INFERION Tribute Album ‘Maternity Ward To Crematorium’ Now Available on Cassette


Maternity Ward To Crematorium  the tribute album to Black/Death Metal pioneers INFERION released digitally last year — is now available on cassette tape via Schematic.

Maternity Ward To Crematorium is a sonic static-line jump through the 20-plus years of Miami’s INFERION. With a wide variety of different veteran artists from all different genres with their own unique take on Inferion’s discography.

Maternity Ward To Crematorium is a neat collection of noises to throw on if you want to experience a dynamic rollercoaster ride.”

-Kevin Stewart-Panko (Decibel)

“Nick Reyes from Cayos was one of our best mail order employees, covered in tattoos and his ubiquitous Burzum shirt. He would report back with tales from tours in Norway and Colombia with his Black Death band, Inferion. Now, nearly 20 years later, we’re proud to release 15 interpolations by Schematic’s finest.”

– Schematic

 FFO: Godflesh, Virus, Prong and Pitchshifter.

Purchase/Stream Maternity Ward To Crematorium:

Track Listing:

1. Grendel (Ossa “Strobe Amoeba Remix”)

2. Contempt (“Black Ant” Remix)

3. Weakness (Dim Past Remix)

4. Dolore – Death Oceans (“Realm of Solitude” Remix)

5. Noirefni (Drowning The Virgin Silence “As You Die & Wasted Landscape Remix”)

6. Grendel (Blush Response Remix)

7. Wasted Landscape (Nerikatsu Remix)

8. My Hydrogen Bomb (Sohn Jamal “Kay Domestic Remix”)

9. Lament (Wintereve “Dying Souls Remix”)

10. Contempt (Proswell “420 Remix”)

11. Firewar (Ed Matus Remix)

12. Dead Moonlight (Dino Felipe “Lunar Spike Remix”)

13. Embers (Roiju Remix)

14. This Will Decay (Brook Chills Remix)

15. Entering Death Without A Name (Mamadou Drame Remix)


Cover art by Richard Vergez

Mastered by Nick Reyes

Ray Mitchell – Guitars


Inferion is:

Nick Reyes – Guitars, Vocals

 Frank Gross – Bass, Vocals

Elan O’Neal – Drums, BGV

Jacob Ford – Guitars

Inferion on YouTube

Inferion on Spotify

Related posts

INFERION Release “8 Minutes Ago” Video / Announce Colombia Tour Dates!


INFERION Announces Pre-Release Stream of ‘Inequity’ Album!


INFERION Release Official Video for “Grief Demands An Answer”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More