CATEGORY VI “Firecry” Official Cover Art, Track Listing, Street Date, Videos, Teaser Videos & Digital Singles Announced!

Bold and True Female Fronted Anthemic Canadian Power Metal / Classic 80’s Metal Combustion!!

 The 1st embers sparked in the frosty Canadian Tundra of Newfoundland, Canada in 2011 when CATEGORY VI released their “Vinland” Demo. This swiftly ignited their path and their debut album “Fireborn” (2013) was unleashed in a blaze of burning Metal! Those coals were never quenched, and CATEGORY VI added fuel to the fire with their 2017 follow up Inferno “War Is Hell”.
   CATEGORY VI Now returns in a full blazing firestorm with their 3rd album and most accomplished release to date “Firecry” From the initial flickering flame of “Firecry To the final cinders of the absolutely combustible cover of HEARTS classic “Barracuda”, CATEGORY VI deliver True and classy 80’s Heavy Metal with utter perfection! “Firecry” boasts a crisp, clear and scorching modern production that does not distract from the bands True 80’s metal sound.
   Lyrically crafted around themes of personal pride and triumph (Valkyrie, Heavy is the Crown), witchcraft persecution (Firecry), women’s strength (She Runs With Wolves) & their excellent live performances (Coven), these concepts are boldly and powerfully delivered by the soaring vocal excellence of Female lead singer Amanda Jackman. Bolstered and fueled by the powerful stainless steel riffs and catchy melodies of guitarist Geoff Waye, pounding anvil bass of Keith Jackman and thunderous steadfast drumming of Brian Downton, CATEGORY VI bring classy and classic 1980’s Power – Traditional Heavy Metal into the 21st century with blazing glory!
   To close out one of the best Heavy Metal albums of the decade, CATEGORY VI delivers an immaculate True Metal, yet Radio friendly cover of the chart-toping Heart classic “Barracuda” With “Firecry” CATEGORY VI unleash a global scale climate changing Metal cyclone which just may melt the North American frozen tundra with their blazing Power Metal!

 “This is just a damn good album”
“A definite potential for greatness here!”
 “Both refreshing on the ears and authentic.”

Official Release Date, Cover Art and Track Listing as follows:

CATEGORY VI “Firecry” CD / Digital
Official Street Date March 24th, 2023 on Moribund Records.

Track Listing:
1. Firecry (6:10)
2. Valkyrie (6:05)
3. The Vultures Never Came (4:10)
4. She Runs With Wolves (4:12)
5. Heavy is the Crown (3:47)               
6. Coven (4:52)
7. The Cradle Will Fall (4:53)
8. Burning Bridges (3:49)
9. Barracuda (Heart) (4:21)
* BOLD Denotes Radio Push Tracks #1

* BOLD Italics Denotes Radio Push Tracks #2
Digital Single #1 (01.27.23 / January 27th Release Date)

1. Firecry (6:10) = Teaser Video (01.27.23 / January 27th Launch Date) “Firecry
2. Valkyrie (6:05) = Lyric Video (03.10.23 / March 10th Launch Date)
3. Coven (4:52) = Pro Video (03.24.23 / March 24th Launch Date)
4. The Vultures Never Came (4:10) = Lyric Video (03.31.23 / March 31st Launch Date)
5. The Cradle Will Fall (4:53) = Lyric Video (04.07.23 / April 287h Launch Date)
   * Subscribe to our YouTube Channel so you receive all New Video’s for posting & Sharing!

Song Descriptor & Teaser Videos:
1. Firecry (6:10)                                     (02.03.23 / February 3rd Launch Date)
2. Valkyrie (6:05)                                    (02.10.23 / February 10th Launch Date)
3. The Vultures Never Came (4:10)      (02.17.23 / February 17th Launch Date)
4. She Runs With Wolves (4:12)          (02.24.23 / February 24th Launch Date)
5. Heavy is the Crown (3:47)                                (03.03.23 / March 3rd Launch Date)
6. Coven (4:52)                                      (03.10.23 / March 10th Launch Date)
7. The Cradle Will Fall (4:53)               (03.17.23 / March 17th Launch Date)
8. Burning Bridges (3:49)                     (03.24.23 / March 24th Launch Date)
9. Barracuda (Heart) (4:21)                   (03.31.23 / March 31st Launch Date)
   * Subscribe to our YouTube Channel so you receive all New Video’s for posting & Sharing!

Also Available on Moribund Records by TRISKELYON (Featuring Amanda Jackson & Geoff Waye of CATEGORY VI):
DEAD297 TRISKELYON “Downfall” CD 768586029722

Facebook |  YouTube |  Instagram |  Bandcamp

Related posts

Canada’s CATEGORY VI Call Upon The “Valkyries” From New Album “Firecry” Out March 2023 via Moribund Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More