MY ABSENCE BY NOW to release dark synth debut album with The Circle Music

My Absence By Now, an Italian dark synth project, has signed with The Circle Music to release its debut album “Bliss”. The album will be available in both CD and vinyl formats from the record label and is available to pre-order

My Absence By Now is the new child of the multi-talented Italian musician Emiliano Santoro. Santoro is mainly known for his work as founder of doom/atmospheric post black metal/post rock Dead Summer Society and dark ambient Last Winter I Died. He was also a guitarist in gothic/doom band How like a Winter. The time has come though to explore new paths and unwalked landscapes to experiment with new sounds. The result is an exemplary mix of dark synth which drags the listener’s feelings into a world where darkness contests the existence of the last faded sunbeams.

Joining Santoro on this journey are guest singers Graziana Oddo (also singer in funky electronic band Elektrovice and once in rock electronic band Retina) and Andrea Maggioni (involved in several metal projects such as post-black metal Icidar, funeral doom The Harrowing Yearning and technical deathcore Astral Emptiness).

My Absence By Now’s music can be placed within the electronic dark synth ambient boundaries, but the soundscapes created are multiform, not easy to put in a specific genre: music is atmospheric and nostalgic, urban and cold, airy and dreamlike, melancholically caressed by female tunes but suddenly carved by harsh male vocals. It could be stated that “Bliss” is your own, hidden place to contemplate your unstable sky, waiting for the brightness or the storm.

Pre-order “Bliss” via The Circle Music

“Bliss” Track List:
1. Away
2. A Place
3. Vapour
4. Saviour
5. An Old Love
6. Bliss
7. Just Leave Me Then
8. Behind
9. Things

My Absence By Now online

The Circle Music online

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More