ANTHEM – to release “Crimson & Jet Black” on April 21st / first single released


Four years after the world-wide released and critically acclaimed album “Nucleus” in 2019 (a re-recording of their classic hits with English lyrics), leading Japanese Heavy Metal band, ANTHEM have used the pandemic downtime wisely and are now ready to unleash their brand new studio album called “Crimson & Jet Black”. All songs are once again performed in English, and the album will see a global release.

The album will be released on 21.04.2023 via Reaper Entertainment.
Already today the band presents the first single “Wheels Of Fire”. The song is now available on all streaming platforms. The accompanying video can be seen here:

Naoto Shibata states:
“Obviously this is the most heavy metal album I have ever made. Experience the monstrous groove generated by the band. You will be the witness of the best album by ANTHEM. I promise that ANTEHM will come to your towns and play. Until then, listen to this incredible album and be blown away.”

After finishing not one, but two anniversary tours in 2021 (= the band’s 35th anniversary tour, which had been postponed due to the pandemic restrictions, as well the 20th anniversary of their reunion tour entitled “ANTHEM vs ANTHEM 2001”), ANTHEM pursued this new album to jumpstart their next chapter. Originally scheduled to be completed in the Spring of 2022, the band’s leader Naoto Shibata, being the perfectionist that he is, decided to enrich the songs’ quality even more and pushed back the recording schedule to Summer / Autumn, so that pure brilliance may unfold. Just like on past albums, Naoto is the main producer of the album, but this time renowned Swedish producer Jens Bogren, (known for his work with the likes of Arch Enemy, Amon Amarth, Dimmu Borgir and Opeth, to name but a few) who had previously mixed and mastered “Nucleus”, is credited as a co-producer.

The track list reads as follows:

1. Snake Eyes
2. Wheels Of Fire
3. Howling Days
4. Roaring Vortex
5. Blood Brothers
6. Master Of Disaster
7. Void Ark
8. Faster
9. Burn Down The Wall
10. Mystic Echoes
11. Danger Flight

Naoto Shibata – bass
Akio Shimizu – guitar
Yukio Morikawa – vocals
Isamu Tamaru – drums

ANTHEM online:

Related posts

ANTHEM – new video for “Blood Brothers” released


ANTHEM – new album “Crimson & Jet Black” out now!


ANTHEM – release second single & video for “Snake Eyes”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More