Dark Essence Records Reveals Details Of Upcoming Album & New Video & Single From Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT


On the 31st March, Dark Essence Records will be releasing the debut full-length album from TILINTETGJORT, one of the most interesting of the new bands to have recently emerged on Oslo’s Black Metal scene.  Titled “In Death I Shall Arise” the album reveals TILINTETGJORT  to be a fierce and passionate band. One whose strange nightmarish visions blurs the line between insanity and reality, and fills the listener with dread, alchemical madness, and arcane mysteries.

As a taste of things to come, Dark Essence has today released the track “Mercurial”  from the album. It is a track about which TILINTETGJORT exhorts us to “Inhale the fumes of mercury and embark on a journey through alchemical visions and truths”.

Mercurial” can be streamed or downloaded from a variety of services at
A video for the track “Mercurial” can be seen at

Finding inspiration for their particular brand of Avant-garde Black Metal in both ’90’s Black Metal, as well as  in ’70’s Prog and various other experimental genres, TILINTETGJORT was formed in the early summer of 2020 by Oslo-based musicians Den Gamle and Hazzlegard on guitars, and Sturt on bass.  With Tybalt on drums and Svik on vocals joining shortly thereafter, the band became a fully-fledged five piece, working on their music, and making their live debut.

Undergoing gruelling rehearsals and an arduous creative process, TILINTETGJORT honed in on their unique take on Black Metal, meticulously crafting their material until they were finally ready to begin recording.
Favouring some older techniques, the vast majority of “In Death I Shall Arise”  was recorded live over  a period of three days.  After a few overdubs in Evil Octopus Studios, the album was mixed at Chaka Khan before being mastered by Jack Control of Enormous Door.
The ensuing album  is focused and inspired, with TILINTETGJORT displaying  an abundance of creativity and a desire to break down the walls of a genre that is largely stagnating. Filled with inspiration and madness of the soul, TILINTETGJORT have embarked on a journey to hunt for truth in a widely delusional world, offering to be our guide through the mysteries of knowledge and death. 


The track listing for “In Death I Shall Arise” is as follows:
1. Kvikksølvdrømmer
2. Sannhetens Søyler
3. Mercurial
4. Vinter Og Høst
5. Hex
6. Dommedagsmonument

In Death I Shall Arise” will be available in CD, Vinyl and Digital formats and can now be pre-ordered from:
US webshop:
TILINTETGJORT‘s next live appearance will be on Saturday 8th April when they will celebrate the release of the album with a show at Inferno Festival in Oslo.
More information about TILINTETGJORT can be found on the band’s Facebook page at or website at

Related posts

Dark Essence Records To Release Original Demo From Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT


Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT Reveal New Single And Video From Upcoming Album


Dark Essence Records Inks Deal With Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More