AITTALA Unveil a Quentin Tarantino Inspired Story Video for Their Song “War of Attrition”

“Live to Regret” Out Now!

March 2023 Tour Dates! (FL, GA)

L-R – AITTALA – Gary ‘Smith’ Zeus (Drums), Eric Aittala (Guitar/Vox), Ali Lugo (Bass)
Photo Credit – Formont Photography

Offering up a unique, progressive, and memorable sound with traditional heavy metal, sludge, and doom at its core, North Carolina’s Aittala unleashed its sixth full-length album “Live to Regret” this past November via Exitus Stratagem Records. Lyrically, the album chronicles a chaotic period of time for members of the band personally as well as the global events happening in parallel.

Today, in support of the full-length, Aittala is unveiling their next music video for the track “War of Attrition”; a Quentin Tarantino-inspired story video where the hunter unsuspectedly becomes the victim.

Watch “War of Attrition” via its video premiere on Invisible Oranges HERE.

Aittala‘s latest album “Live to Regret” has eleven tracks, each defying the limits of genre rules. There is the thrash-inspired track “Cannibals” that confronts the tightening grip of governmental monitoring and control. The sludgy “Big Brother” – is about the devolution/zombification of the human race due to technology. The smoky stoner infused “Never Forget” talks about dealing with a toxic person along with many more.

Band founder Eric Aittala adds:

“I wrote this album during a chaotic time in my life. Not only was it during the height of the lockdowns of the pandemic, but I was also in a very chaotic relationship. That chaos fueled my creativity both musically and lyrically. I was constantly walking on an uncertain tightrope and I never knew was going to break. We hope the fans feel the same pleasure, pain, chaos, and passion that I was going through and infused into the songs when they listen to the album and singles.”

Fans can expect more music in the works, and there are no plans to stop writing and releasing new material. An eclectic mix of metal, “Live to Regret” is recommended for fans of Baroness, Crowbar, and Katatonia.

“Live to Regret” was released (Nov 7, 2022) by Exitus Stratagem Records and was produced by Eric Aittala and John E. Wooten IV, who also mixed the record along with mastering by Dave Harris at Studio B Mastering. Album artwork by Mariano Pugliese.

Album order:

In additional news, Aittala will be doing a mini tour during March 2023 in Florida and Georgia (dates listed below).

Tour Dates:
March 1 – Rain Dogs – Jacksonville, FL
March 2 – Propaganda – Lake Worth, FL
March 3 – Uncle Lous – Orlando, FL
March 4 – Sweetwater Bar and Grill – Duluth, GA


Track Listing:
1. Live to Regret – 2:49
2. Collateral Damage – 3:22
3. War of Attrition – 3:18
4. Saint – 3:35
5. Cannibals – 3:56
6. Betrayed – 3:26
7. Big Brother – 4:45
8. Dancing with Disaster – 3:35
9. Never Forget – 3:36
10. Well Enough Alone – 5:03
11. Juliet (2022) – 5:24
Album Length: 42:56

Aittala is:
Gary ‘Smith’ Zeus (Drums)
Eric Aittala (Guitar/Vox)
Ali Lugo (Bass)

For more info:

Related posts

AITTALA Resurrect Carrie In New Visualizer “Saint” Off New Album Out Now! “Live to Regret”


Exitus Stratagem Records To Re-Release AITTALA’s Album “False Pretenses” Out Feb 28th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More