CHOIR Release New Single “Mouths Trapped In Concrete”


CHOIR, the one-human entity cross-nationally from Singapore and Brazil, is preparing to release the new album Songs for a Tarnished World on March 24th, 2023. Composing extreme metal that crosses genres, CHOIR constructs dark ambient realms. Today, the band has revealed the second single from their upcoming opus, “Mouths Trapped In Concrete”. You can stream HERE

“Evoking imagery of architectural disaster, ‘Mouths Trapped In Concrete’ is meant to translate the suffocation of bodies under rubble. Each song in Songs For A Tarnished World features an inanimate character, and here it is a crumbled urban environment.”

Manifesting epic soundscapes, eerie moods and a dystopian atmosphere, the new album fusing doom and black metal styles produces a gloomy and immersive experience. Each track on Songs for a Tarnished World narrates stories of a world where life has ended from the point of view of its landscapes; it celebrates life with the nostalgia only developed once it has been lost.

About CHOIR:
The project draws heavily from experiences lived and observed from the point of view of minorities in a dangerous, cruel Latin American country – a continent that holds the majority of murders per 100k inhabitants, an immense homeless and incarcerated population. CHOIR has been crafted to convey monumental and sullen atmospheres. Narrating the horrors of the realm of reality, it steers away from the metal power fantasy. All the earnings of CHOIR’s sales beyond the production costs have been reverted as donations to institutions that support the homeless and women’s rights in South America.


All instruments, SFX, production and post production, vocals, lyrics and design are fruits of CHOIR.


Track Listing: 
1. Drawn to an Early Grave  
2. The Shore Roars an Elegy
3. Triumphant Chants of the Barren
4. Wail! For the Evocation of Mire
5. Mouths Trapped in Concrete
6. A Dirge for the Rotten Throats
7. Caravan and Swarm

Related posts

Extreme Metal Outfit CHOIR Release New Single “The Shore Roars an Elegy”


CHOIR Announce New Album Songs for a Tarnished World


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More