MEZZROW – Swedish Thrash Metal force kicks-off album pre-order and reveals new single and lyric video “Beneath The Sea Of Silence”


MEZZROW are back after 30 years! The Swedish Thrash Metal force will release their second and new studio album “Summon Thy Demons” on April 21st on their new label Fireflash Records.

Today the band reveals their second, new single and a lyric video for the track “Beneath The Sea Of Silence”. Bassplayer Conny Welén comments: ”This is a varied and catchy thrasher! Inspired by the Cthulu-mythology and the worlds of H.P. Lovecraft. This song really felt right from the beginning!”

Watch the video here:

Today, MEZZROW also kick-off the pre-order for the album “Summon Thy Demons”, which is available as a Digipak CD, Gatefold Vinyl in clear/purple marbled (ltd. 500 copies) and red/blue marbled (ltd. 500 copies), and digitally.

At the ATOMIC FIRE RECORDS Webshop you also find an exclusive bundle for the CD and both vinyls with an exclusive T-Shirt.

Pre-order here:

01. King Of The Infinite Void
02. Through The Eyes Of The Ancient Gods
03. Summon Thy Demons
04. What Is Dead May Never Die
05. De Mysteriis Inmortui
06. Beneath The Sea Of Silence
07. On Earth As In Hell
08. Blackness Fell Upon The World
09. Dark Spirit Rising
10. The End Of Everything


MEZZROW built themselves a name in the thrash metal scene during the late eighties with their critically acclaimed demo tapes, “Frozen Soul” and “Cross of Tormention”. In 1990 they released their classic debut album “Then Came the Killing” through Active Records, a subsidiary of Music for Nations. The album is still today considered as one of the best, if not the best, thrash metal releases from Sweden and Scandinavia. This classic album was re-mastered together with all their demos, and released through Hammerheart Records in May 2022.

During 2021 MEZZROW rose from the ashes, when bass player Conny Welén (ex-Hexenhaus) and singer Uffe Pettersson (ex-Rosicrucian) decided to make a new mark in the thrash metal world of today and have together with new guitarists Magnus Söderman (Nightrage) and Ronnie Björnström (ex-Defiatory, ex-Aeon) written new killer songs, which have pure thrash metal top-class written all over them. ”Of course we have a bit of a new and updated sound, more mature and dark, but it’s still old school thrash metal from the Bay Area that lays the foundation. We refuse to downtune the guitars and you can definitely hear what Uffe sings! Some of the songs are actually a bit melodic, but in a thrashy kind of way. So don’t worry, we don’t do any ballads”, comments Conny Welén. The line-up was completed by excellent drummer Jon Skäre (DefiatoryHulkoff) and the band is currently laying the finishing touches on the recordings, which will be released in on April 21st, 2023 on Fireflash Records.

“Summon Thy Demons” was produced by Conny WelénRonnie Björnström and Magnus Söderman. The excellent mixing and mastering were done by sound wizard Ronnie Björnström (SorcererMeshuggah220 Volt a.o.). The artwork for the cover must of course suit the music and therefore it was handled by the great Pär Olofsson who, among tons of other cool covers, recently did the cover for Exodus latest release “Persona Non Grata”. Things fell into place, and the time is right for MEZZROW to leave another exclamation mark on the metal map.

More on MEZZROW:
“Through The Eyes Of The Ancient Gods” (Lyric Video):

MEZZROW online:

Related posts

MEZZROW – limited vinyl release “Keep It True – Live” out now; reveal live clip “King Of The Infinite Void”


MEZZROW – announce Alvaro ”Alvis” Svanerö as a new drummer; “Keep It True – Live” pre-order just kicked off


MEZZROW – Swedish Thrash Metal force announce “Keep It True – Live” on limited vinyl; reveal live clip “Ancient Terror”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More