OCEANHOARSE release new album and share lyric video for “Fall Like Dominoes”! “Heads Will Roll” out now on Noble Demon!

Photo by: Pete Inkinen / Guilty Visuals

Today, Finnish heavy metallers Oceanhoarse release their highly anticipated sophomore studio album “Heads Will Roll” via Noble Demon. With eleven brand new tracks, the album seamlessly picks up where its predecessor “Dead Reckoning” (2021) left off and even goes one step further! “Heads Will Roll” is an album packed with tense arrangements, vocal harmonies and crushing riffs and a must have release for all fans of heavier but dynamic sounds!

Ben Varon on “Heads Will Roll”:

Heads Will Roll is literally Oceanhoarse 2.0. We kept all the elements we liked the most from our first album, and kept building on that. I think Heads Will Roll is richer in dynamics, hooks, attitude and dirt. This time around we really wanted to capture the live vibe in the studio, so we rehearsed the songs properly and locked ourselves in a nice big studio for a week, where we banged out all the basic tracks together and chose the best takes at the end of the day. Most of what you hear on the album is from those live takes, even down to many of the guitar solos! I think you can really hear the difference, and feel the band as a living, breathing organism executing these songs, warts and all.

To celebrate “Heads Will Roll” finally being available worldwide, Oceanhoarse have released a brand new lyric video for the album’s opening track “Fall Like Dominoes”.

Fall Like Dominoes was the obvious choice for the opening track of the album, with its big, epic build-up. I love this song, to me it sounds like a mix between Metallica and Children Of Bodom, with a serious Hoarse-y twist!” Ben Varon comments.


“Heads Will Roll” is out now on Noble Demon and available for purchase at THIS LOCATION

Oceanhoarse live:

03.03.2023 Tampere, FI – Hönö

04.03.2023 Helsinki, FI – Kuudes Linja (Record release show w/ Silver Bullet)

Oceanhoarse are:
Ben Varon – Guitar
Jyri Helko – Bass
Oskari Niemi – Drums 
Joonas Kosonen – Vocals

“Heads Will Roll” Tracklist:

01. Fall Like Dominoes
02. Help Is On The Way
03. Pryopen
04. Brick
05. Smoke Signals
06. Waves
07. Dead Zone
08. Heads Will Roll
09. Adrift
10. Nails
11. Carved in Stone

For more info visit:

Oceanhoarse in Spotify  (Label discography)

Related posts

OCEANHOARSE Unleashes “Killer & the Queen” Music Video  and Reveals New Band Line-Up!


OCEANHOARSE release lyric video for new single “Carved in Stone”!


OCEANHOARSE Release Lyric Video for “Help Is On The Way”; New Album to be Released February 17th on Noble Demon!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More