Sweden’s death metal newcomers OMNICIDAL sign to Non Serviam Records and announce their debut album “The Omnicidalist” due on April 7th 2023

Artwork by: Nestor Avalos

Today Non Serviam Records announces the signing of Swedish death metal newcomers OMNICIDAL.
Omnicidal can proudly and finally announce the signing with Non Serviam Records! We are thrilled to present Omnicidal’s first full-length album ‘The Omnicidalist’ through this established and dedicated record label in April 2023. Let the collaboration begin!”, comments the band. 
Ricardo GelokNon Serviam Records owner continues: “I have known some musicians of Omnicidal from other bands they are active in (like Rimfrost, who also were signed to the label) and Lake of Tears. I was really blown away when I received and listened to their new promo… I really love their musical landscape and brutality. The more I listen to the songs, the newer dimensions I discover.”
Born in 2019 OMNICIDAL – Sebastian “Hravn” Svedlund (ex-Rimfrost), Fredrik Jordanius (ex- Egonaut/Lake Of Tears), Andreas Strandh (ex-Sister Sin) and Jansson “Jansson” Jansson (ex-Devilicious) – intend to manifest the ultimate mix of the old, putrid Swedish chainsaw sound with the slightly more melodic sound of the Gothenburg area.
To celebrate the signing the band unveils the first single, “By Knife”, taken from their debut album “The Omnicidalist” which will be released on April 7th 2023 via Non Serviam Records.
A horror flick, the slasher of ‘The Omnicidalist’. A sinister and melancholic theme with a catchy refrain making you want to listen to the song again and again.  The message is clear – if you wake up by an opened window and a lunatic presence overwhelms the room, then kiss the knife and accept your final gift”, states the band about the song.
OMNICIDAL recorded all the backing tracks live at Soundport while vocals and solos were recorded by the band themselves at Jordaniusounds studio in Borås. Mikael MRG Andersson took care of mixing and mastering at Soundport studio.
“The Omnicidalist” will be available on digipack CD, LP and digital.
Pre-order your copy now:
The track listening reads as follows:
1. By Knife
2. WWD
3. The Passenger
4. Cemetary Scream
5. Infernum
6. The Neverborn
7. The Reaping
8. Narcissistic Abuse
9. Ten Shots
10. Slow Decay
Sebastian Svedlund  – Vocals, guitars
Fredrik Jordanius – Guitars
Andreas Strandh – Bass
Stefan Jansson – Drums
OMNICIDAL online: 

Related posts

Sweden’s death metal newcomers OMNICIDAL release their debut album “The Omnicidalist” today via Non Serviam Records


Sweden’s death metal newcomers OMNICIDAL unveil the new single ‘WWD’!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More