VOIDCEREMONY – Death Metal Act With Atramentus, Worm, Mournful Congregation, Chthe’ilist, First Fragment Members To Release Threads Of Unknowing On 20 Buck Spin


20 Buck Spin presents Threads Of Unknowing, the mesmerizing second album from multinational blackened death metal outfit VOIDCEREMONY.

Upon the release of the first full-length album, Entropic Reflections Continuum: Dimensional Unravel, it was instantly revealed that VOIDCEREMONY was treading a path few walk. The album proved that death metal can be performed with the gliding, controlled chaos, and smooth fluidity of a jazz quartet, while still leaving the listener holed up in a dungeon, low on HP, out of spells, and surrounded by deadly demons.

Threads Of Unknowing is a journey which resurrects concepts on earlier display and summons evermore progressive and technical compositions. Mastermind and guitarist/vocalist Garrett Johnson and guitar virtuoso Phil Tougas (Atramentus, Chthe’ilist, Worm, First Fragment) share both vocals and lead guitar duties here, while bass god Damon Good (Mournful Congregation, Stargazer) weaves both fretted and fretless bass mastery and drummer Charlie Koryn (Ascended Dead, Vrenth, Chthonic Deity) encompasses not only speed and brutality, but a fine mix of precision and improvisation from jazz fusion. The result is VOIDCEREMONY and their signature sound: time-melting death black fusion.

With an apt cover painting representing the lyrical and philosophical vision of an ancient and forgotten future, VOIDCEREMONY itself seems to be operating on an alternate death metal timeline that once made itself known, but only briefly, and was soon left behind for more commercial appeal. Yet the portal has been reopened and the merging of these boundless possibilities and directions are now being brought forth directly once again. Fans of Stargazer, Pestilence, Chthe’ilist, Morbid Angel, Immolation, The Chasm, Aenigmatum, Atheist, Timeghoul, Liers in Wait, and Innana should not miss VOIDCEREMONY’s Threads Of Unknowing.

Threads Of Unknowing was recorded around the world from May through October 2022 in Oregon, California, Quebec, and South Australia, and was reamped, mixed, and mastered in Italy by Gabriele Gramaglia (Cosmic Putrefaction) who provides additional synths to the album. The cover art was painted by Juanjo Castellano (Majesties, The Black Dahlia Murder), with additional art by Shoggoth Kinetics and Kyle Bowen included in the layout by Dan Fried.


The first foretaste of VOIDCEREMONY’s Threads Of Unknowing, “Writhing In The Facade Of Time,” is now streaming at YouTube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Threads Of Unknowing will be released April 14th on LP, CD, CS, and all digital platforms. Preorders are live at the 20 Buck Spin webshop HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Watch for additional audio previews to be issued over the weeks ahead.

Threads Of Unknowing Track Listing:

1. Threads Of Unknowing (The Paradigm Of Linearity)

2. Writhing In The Facade Of Time

3. Abyssic Knowledge Bequeathed

4. Entropic Reflections Continuum

5. At The Periphery Of Human Realms (The Immaterial Grave)

6. Forlorn Portrait: Ruins Of An Ageless Slumber


Garrett Johnson a.k.a. Wandering Mind – vocals, lead guitar, writings

Phil Tougas a.k.a. Hyperborean Apparition – vocals, lead guitar

Damon Good a.k.a. The Great Righteous Destroyer – fretted and fretless bass

Charlie Koryn a.k.a. C.K. – drums, engineering

Related posts

VOIDCEREMONY – Threads Of Unknowing LP Now Playing; Death Metal Act With Atramentus, Worm, Mournful Congregation, Ascended Dead Members Out Tomorrow On 20 Buck Spin


VOIDCEREMONY – Death Metal Band With Atramentus, Worm, Mournful Congregation, Chthe’ilist, First Fragment Members Releases New Single As Threads Of Unknowing LP Nears 20 Buck Spin Release


VOIDCEREMONY Releases At The Periphery Of Human Realms EP Via 20 Buck Spin As Second LP Continues To Develop


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More