ELYSION Reveals New Single “Raid The Universe”!


March 17, 2023 will see ELYSION release “Bring Out Your Dead” through Massacre Records, their new offering will be available as CD Digipak, a limited LP Vinyl edition and Digital formats. Following the previously-released, first album single “Crossing Over”, today the quintett has shared a music video for the song “Raid The Universe”! 

Says the band: “This song is influenced by one of Christianna’s top favorite movie of all time: Dracula, and we consider this to be one of the rather “alternative” ELYSION songs. The second we heard the first riff, we totally fell in love with it, and Christianna immediately had this idea of travelling through space. What greater proof of love and faith for one than to travel through worlds to join your beloved again! Our first animated video clip represents this concept best, as it features a spaceship travelling through different dimensions.”

As the new ELYSION album title suggests, extreme times are requiring extreme measures, to get rid of everything rotten inside us and let the healing begin. Overwhelmed with emotions and melodies to share, the unexpected pandemic adds a veil of darkness to everyone’s view of the world today. This could not leave ELYSION untouched either, as it influenced their new album when it comes to symbolism and atmosphere used on the record. Taking a few steps back and contemplating everything, it becomes clear that we are miserably failing as humanity.

Despite not being considered a concept album, “Bring Out Your Dead” indicates a crossover from darkness towards light; with “light being our better version, our pure nature, one that hasn’t been poisoned by the corruption of mankind“. The ten new album tracks consist of a lot of different compositions, thus letting many different shades of their musical character show. Apart from ELYSION’s distinctive own identity being prominent throughout the songs, it gave them great excitement to experiment with heavier sounds, a more alternative atmosphere and dynamics that led to an evolved sound compared to their previous releases.

“Bring Out Your Dead“ was recorded and mixed by Mark Adrian, and was mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions. The album pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!


Album track listing:
1. Blink Of An Eye
2. Crossing Over
3. Far Away
4. Buried Alive
5. As The Flower Withers
6. Raid The Universe
7. This Time
8. Brand New Me
9. Blue Seasons
10. Eternity

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

Dark Metal Outfit ELYSION Celebrates Album Release With Brand New “Eternity” Lyric Video!


Dark Metal Act ELYSION Premieres New Music Video For First Album Single “Crossing Over”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More