DISCREATION Reveal Lyric Video For Fierce New Single “God Of War”!

New album, Iron Times, coming March 24, 2023 on Massacre Records!

[photo: Peter Kunz & Kerstin Marth]

March 24, 2023 will see death metal heavy weights DISCREATION release their forthcoming, sixth studio album, entitled Iron Times, via Massacre Records. Created during the Corona pandemic and under the impression of a then impending – now ongoing war in the middle of Europe – inspired by the countless wars and turning points in history, Iron Times marks the band’s darkest record to date.

But Iron Times is also a turning point for the band, as with Marc Grewe (ex-Morgoth) DISCREATION welcomed a true death metal legend to their ranks! His distinctive voice perfectly matches with the new album songs, while blast attacks, tank grooves, bleak melodies and grim determination showcase DISCREATION‘s very own variant of German death metal.

Following the previously-released first single, the heavy as hell album title, today, the five-piece band has unleashed a lyric video for their second single “God Of War”:

Guitarist Sebastian Schilling comments: “”God Of War” is the personification of the ever-present potential for conflicts to turn into violence and war, even if no one actually wanted it to. In “Nothing New in the West,” the protagonist Paul Bäumer puts it this way: “I think it’s more a kind of fever. Nobody actually wants it, and all of a sudden it’s there.

The song creeps forward like the first tanks in the Battle of the Somme, before the inevitable blast thunderstorm occurs.”

Iron Times was produced by Alexander Krull, who gave the album an earthy yet powerful sound. The goal was to capture the band’s raw live sound and add a contemporary punch. And as the first single releases prove, mission accomplished!

Coming on March 24, 2023 via Massacre Records, Iron Times is available for pre-order HERE!

[Artwork by Björn Gooßes / Killustrations]

Iron Times track listing:

1. Iron Times
2. Steel Legions
3. Bringer Of Demise
4. Blood Ritual
5. Deus Lo Vult
6. The Battle Rages On
7. God Of War
8. Maschinenkrieg
9. Mercenary
10. I Am The Sword (CD Bonus Track)

For More Info Visit: 

Related posts

Death Metal Giants DISCREATION Celebrate Album Release Day With Brand New Video For “Bringer Of Demise”!


Death Metal Heavy Weights, DISCREATION, Unleash First Single + Music Video Of Upcoming Album “Iron Times”!


DISCREATION signs with Massacre Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More