Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT Reveal New Single And Video From Upcoming Album


“With glass-shattering riffs and chants for death, ancient rites come to life with Hex” is how Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT describe the new single Dark Essence Records have chosen to release from the band’s upcoming debut full-length album. 
And “Hex” certainly is all that, as you can hear for yourselves by either downloading or streaming the track from a variety of services at


A video for the track by Den Gamle can be seen at
Formed in the early summer of 2020 by Oslo-based musicians Den Gamle and Hazzlegard on guitars, and Sturt on bass, TILINTETGJORT‘s lineup was completed with the addition of Tybalt on drums and Svik on vocals, and work quickly started on the album that was to become  “In Death I Shall Arise”.
TILINTETGJORT‘s Avant-garde Black Metal finds its inspiration in ’90’s Black Metal, along with ’70’s Prog, and a variety of other experimental genres, and by melding them together and adding their own, personal touches, the band creates a nightmarish visions of alchemical madness and arcane mysteries  that blur the line between insanity and reality, filling the listener with dread.


A fierce and passionate band, TILINTETGJORT are one of the more interesting artists to have appeared  on the Oslo Black Metal scene recently.  Their work ethic is not to be doubted, with its members undertaking an arduous creative process and  gruelling rehearsals in order to produce the desired results, both in the studio for “In Death I Shall Arise” and on stage for live performances.
For the recording of “In Death I Shall Arise” TILINTETGJORT preferred to use some of the older techniques, with the majority of the album being recorded live over  a period of three days.  After a few overdubs in Evil Octopus Studios, the album was mixed at Chaka Khan before being mastered by Jack Control of Enormous Door.
As a result “In Death I Shall Arise” is a focused and inspired piece of work that displays an abundance of creativity on the part of TILINTETGJORT, with the band’s desire to break down the stifling confines of a genre that frequently finds itself stagnating very much in evidence. 
Filled with inspiration and madness of the soul, “In Death I Shall Arise” invites the listener to join the band as they embark on a journey to hunt for truth in a widely delusional world, guiding  us through the mysteries of knowledge and death. 
Set for release on the 31st March, track listing for “In Death I Shall Arise” is as follows:
1. Kvikksølvdrømmer
2. Sannhetens Søyler
3. Mercurial
4. Vinter Og Høst
5. Hex
6. Dommedagsmonument


A video for “Mercurial“,  the recently-released first  single from the album can be seen at
In Death I Shall Arise” will be available in CD, Vinyl and Digital formats and can now be pre-ordered from:
US webshop:
TILINTETGJORT‘s next live appearance will be on Saturday 8th April when they will celebrate the release of the album with a show at Inferno Festival in Oslo.
More information about TILINTETGJORT can be found on the band’s Facebook page at  or website at

Related posts

Dark Essence Records To Release Original Demo From Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT


Dark Essence Records Reveals Details Of Upcoming Album & New Video & Single From Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT


Dark Essence Records Inks Deal With Norwegian Black Metallers TILINTETGJORT


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More