AUTUMN TEARS premieres new video ahead of album release


Ahead of the release of the new double album “Guardian of the Pale” later this month, Autumn Tears have unveiled the next single and music video, “And There Rises From Somewhere… (What Unnamed Breath Shall Bring)”. 

The music video to the track “The Sound of the Withering” is available to view now via Side-Line Magazine:

Ted Tringo commented: “‘And There Rises From Somewhere… What Unnamed Breath Shall Bring’ is easily one of the saddest songs Autumn Tears has ever written.  It deals with the loss of a soulmate and trying to commune with their spirit in an effort to help lessen the devastating pain. It is brilliantly sung by Caroline and is easily the most emotional song on the entire album.”

Featuring a fully orchestrated, rich classical ensemble and full choir, “Guardian of the Pale” features the most epic, organic and diverse Autumn Tears songs to date. The band’s 70+ musician and vocalist lineup includes composer, pianist, lyricist Ted Tringo; classical opera duet and composers Caroline Joy Clarke and Darren Clarke (Trovatori); composer, arranger, producer and sound designer Soroush Abedi; vocalist and songwriter Ffion Elisa Williams, singer, songwriter Tamar Singer (Zeresh, Cruel Wonders, Necromishka); vocalist and songwriter Dawn Desireé Smith (ex-Rain Fell Within) and violin/viola/cello duo Severndeo, together with a massive ensemble of musicians and vocalists. 

Special guests on “Guardian of the Pale” include Francesca Nicoli from Italian neoclassical band Ataraxia (who also recently released a new album via The Circle Music), Agnete Mangnes Kirkevaag from Norwegian progressive metal act Madder Mortem and opera singer Ann-Mari Edvardsen Alexis (ex-The 3rd and the Mortal). 

“Guardian of the Pale”, Autumn Tears’ ninth studio album, will be available via The Circle Music on 24 March 2023 as a digital download, 2CD jewel case package and a Limited 2CD digipak, both with a CD exclusive bonus track as well as a limited double vinyl gatefold package with a 16-page illustrated lyric book and vinyl exclusive bonus track. Pre-orders are available via The Circle Music.

The album cover artwork was completed by award-winning artist Marcela Bolívar. The album was mastered by Peter Bjärgö (Arcana, Sophia).

The band has also previously released music videos to the track “Of Wind, Water and Sand“, “As If We Were Never There”, “The Pulse in the Sky” (feat. Francesca Nicoli of Ataraxia) and “The Sound of Withering“.

Guardian of the Pale track list:
1 Old Tree 
2 Of Wind, Water and Sand 
3 A Requiem For Each New Day 
4 Daydreaming In Ash Fields
5 Lunatic Poetry 
6 Still The Wonder Lingers 
7 Lavender Mist
8 Sublimity 
9 The Clairvoyant 


1 The Sound of Withering 
2 Radiant Blood 
3 The Stain Beneath The Skin
4 The Pulse in the Sky 
5 As If We Were Never There 
6 And There Rises From Somewhere 
7 Guardian of the Pale
8 The Widowtree (CD Bonus)**

** Vinyl version will include “Requiem For Each New Day” demo instead

Pre-order links:

Double Jewel Case CD with 20-page booklet:

Double Digi CD (Limited to 500 copies) with 20-page booklet: 

Double LP (Gold vinyl & Green Vinyl) with 16 pages booklet (Limited to 500 copies): 

Luxurious Forest Green Box embossed in Gold including: Double LP (Gold vinyl & Green Vinyl) with 16 pages booklet + Double Digipack CD + Forest Green Zip Hoodie (Limited to 100 copies): 

Autumn Tears online

Related posts

Neoclassical veterans AUTUMN TEARS premiere “The Sound of Withering” video


Neoclassical veterans AUTUMN TEARS premiere new single “Of Wind, Water and Sand”


AUTUMN TEARS teams up with ATARAXIA vocalist for new single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More