ANGELIC DESOLATION – Decibel Streams New Video for “Shake The Baby”


Death metal outfit, ANGELIC DESOLATION, have revealed a new video for “Shake The Baby,” off their upcoming album Orchestrionic Abortion, due out March 31st. The single is now streaming exclusively at Decibel Magaine HERE

The band comments: “Shot during Slam Dakota Deathfest 2023, ‘Shake the Baby’ is a fan favorite, so to finally have a music video portray the lyrical content was an absolute blast. We’re known for leaving stages bloody and having baby parts strewn around the pit, but when you get to pull off some live abortions it really just brings the thing to another level. Sometimes babies just get so annoying with their incessant whining, you know? And sometimes this creates misopedist thoughts, especially when you’re drinking. Did dad really shake the baby? We’re not sure. All we know is that there’s no more crying and the floor of the pit is coated with an inch of blood, so we all had a good time.”

Due out on March 31st, 2023, ANGELIC DESOLATION’s new album Orchestrionic Abortion is a gore fueled assault on the senses. It’s certain to appeal to fans of rage, inhuman rhythms and merciless riffs.

Indulging in an appetite for amalgamating grind, thrash and death metal, with horror stage antics, the Denver, CO, quartet thrive on creating an utterly brutal sound. Orchestrionic Abortion is the band’s first release with new bassist Leonard White who introduces a 5-string bass into their sound cranking up the heavy. ANGELIC DESOLATION also made the decision to up the intensity with their tracks, focusing on making a high-impact. ANGELIC DESOLATION draw their twisted sound from the likes of CRYPTOPSY, REVOCATION, and ABORTED. Writing music without limits, the outfit unleash an array of explosive metal with technical elements thrown in. 

Comprised of seven original tracks and a cover of CATTLE DECAPITATION’s “Forced Gender Reassignment”, Orchestrionic Abortion is a blood-soaked album best enjoyed loud. 

Track Listing: 
1. Brutus McMucus
2. Shake The Baby
3. Pterrordactyl Mann
4. Dic Tater
5. Paco’s Satanic Taco Truck
6. Barbaric Destroyer
7. AIDS Chimp Lab Attack
8. Forced Gender Reassignment

Jay Medina – Vocals
Leonard White – Bass
Maxwell Stark – Drums
Matt Markle – Guitars

Mastered by Ted Jensen of Sterling Sound (LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA, DECAPITATED)


Related posts

ANGELIC DESOLATION Reveal New Single “Barbaric Destroyer” With Playthrough Video


ANGELIC DESOLATION Reveal New Single “Brutus McMucus” With Drum Playthrough Video


ANGELIC DESOLATION Reveal New Single “Paco’s Satanic Taco Truck”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More