French Melodic Prog Death Metal Band CARCARIASS To Release Their 6th Full-Length


French Melodic Prog Death Metal band CARCARIASS set April 14th as the international release date for their 6th full-length album Afterworld!
Album was recorded and mixed by “Drop” (Guitarist of SAMAEL) at Downtone Studio in Switzerland. Mastered by Jens BOGREN (ARCH ENEMYAMON AMARTHSEPULTURA,…) at Fascination Street Studio in Sweden. Produced by GSI Records. Artwork by Headsplit Design (NAPALM DEATHKREATORCRYPTOPSY,..). Physical distribution by SEASON OF MIST DISTRIBUTION, Digital distribution by TUNECORE.

The first two videos are available on Youtube:
No Aftermath
The Hive


Album cover art and tracklist are as follows:
01 – No Aftermath
02 – Billions of Suns
03 – Identity
04 – Angst
05 – Fall of an Empire
06 – Black Rain
07 – Generational Rot
08 – The Hive
09 – Machine Kult
10 – Afterworld

CARCARIASS is a Metal band from France. Existing for more than 25 years, the current line-up is Pascal Lanquetin (All guitars and Music Composition), Jérôme Thomas (Vocals), Raphaël Couturier (Bass), Bertrand Simonin (Drums) and Bob (Rhythm guitar only for gigs). The music of CARCARIASS is going from Death Metal to Heavy Metal. A powerful and melodic music with many instrumental passages that follow each other with extreme fluidity.

The name CARCARIASS comes from Carcharodon Carcharias, the latin name of the Great White Shark.

During many years CARCARIASS played at many concerts and festivals in France and Europe (like HELLFEST).


Related posts

CARCARIASS Drops Official Music Video For “Billions Of Suns”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More