ONDFØDT releases new single “Where Death Roams” (feat. Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns of Finntroll)!


On May 26th Finnish black metal legion Ondfødt will release the band’s brand new album “Det Österbottniska Mörkret”, which will see the light of day via Black Lion Records. Following the release of the first two singles “Dödsrejson” and “Tvelatan”, the band today gives another intense and captivating glimpse into the upcoming album with the track “Where Death Roams”. The song comes with a brand new lyric video and is accompanied by none other than Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns of Finntroll on guest vocals. 

In these lyrics, I wanted to capture the feeling, that I remember from childhood, when I walked too far into the woods past the point which I recognized. Where the forest got old, dark, dense and crooked.
The feeling of having lost your sense of direction and having the unnerving feeling that trees are closing in on you. I combined that feeling with legends of beasts and with an ancient spell to protect against evil.” Ondfødt comments.


Written in 2022, “Det Österbottniska Mörkret” is a bleak record, both lyric and sound wise. Hailing from Ostrobothnia, an area in western Finland with lots of urban legends and dark stories, this album is exploring the darkest side of Ostrobothnia, both lyrically and sonically.

If you are from Ostrobothnia you will understand. The endless darkness during winter when the sun is barely going above the horizon. You will also understand the dark history of the witch hunt.
“Det Österbottniska Mörkret” is about all of that and going even deeper to the roots of all the evil spirits that lives in the area.The album takes you through the dark history of murders and the darkest side of people driven by religion. And aswell the urban legends of the spirits and the evil creations that lives in the endless forsts of Ostrobothnia.

“Det Österbottniska Mörkret” was recorded at Wolfthrone Studios in September/October 2022.
Mixed and mastered by Owe Inborr. Guest contributions include Jacob Björnfot (KVAEN) and Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns. Artwork by René Thuys. The album will be coming out on Black Lion Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION


01. Det Österbottniska Mörkret
02. Tvetalan
03. Furstins Tid
04. Tå Do Dör
05. Where Death Roams
06. Falskhejtins Folk
07. Själavandring
08. Höstfruktan
09. Dödsrejson
10. Tå Livi Bleknar

Ondfødt are:

Owe Inborr – Vocals, Guitar
Dario Kåll – Guitar
Joel Notkonen – Bass
Tommi Tuhkala – Drums

For more info visit:

Related posts

ONDFØDT – share music video for “Falskhejtins Folk”; new album to be released May 26th on Black Lion Records!


Finnish Black Metal Legion ONDFØDT Releases Music Video For New Single “Tvelatan”!


Finnish Black Metal Legion ONDFØDT Announces New Album; Releases First Single “Dödsrejson”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More