SLEEPSCULPTOR unleash a futuristic metalcore frenzy on “Plaster Saint” featuring Cameron McBride


“Characterized by the band’s knack for almost surgical precision, coupled with frenetic volatility, the end result is a concise, caustic show of force that marks an emphatic arrival of Sleepsculptor as harbingers of boundless metalcore.” – Knotfest

“Sounds like chaos unleashed.” – New Noise Magazine

Sleepsculptor have shared “Plaster Saint” the latest single from their upcoming album Divine Recalibration out April 28th on Silent Pendulum Records. The track is a whirlwind of chaotic guitars that bumble like insects and rhythms that provide a shock to the senses. Florent Curatola trades off with guest vocalist Cameron McBride (Methwitch) in a gut-punching delivery, blending the band’s experimental metalcore focused sound with elements of deathcore. You can find it now on YouTubeBandcamp, and Spotify.

Sleepsculptor have also announced a tour hitting parts of the southern and mid-west United States. Select shows are with So Hideous and Pound, and it also includes a stop at Mammoth Fest in Houston, TX. Full dates below.

Originally formed in 2018, Sleepsculptor found themselves in the midst of a line-up change in 2021 that left them seeking out a new vocalist. The Pennsylvania-based group made the decision to put out a post on social media hosting virtual vocal auditions, and Florent Curatola of Canada by way of France headed that call. Despite being thousands of miles apart, Florent meshed perfectly with Travis Antoniello (bass/backing vocals), Jake Moyer (guitar/programming), Kuyler Massam (guitar/programming), and James Slattery (drums), and the group began piecing together what would be Divine Recalibration.

The full band met in-person for the first time when they entered the studio with producer Matt Guglielmo (Cryptodira, Spite, Seeyouspacecowboy) in March 2022 and things clicked instantly. Over a few weeks the band had recorded 15 songs that are as infectious as they are technical. Pulling influences from a wide variety of metal alongside elements of post-rock and electronic music, Sleepsculptor have created a sound very much their own.

“We were hugely inspired by metallic/chaotic hardcore bands such as Converge, The Chariot, and The Armed, as well as some more rhythmic metal stuff like Meshuggah, Frontierer, and Ion Dissonance, and even some alternative/nu-metal like System of a Down and Slipknot. We really wanted to meld those realms together to make something that was a fresh take on sounds we all knew and loved.” The band continues, “A lot of the time music in our realm will forego hooks in favor of flashy instruments or over-the-top vocals, but we wanted to keep that reigned in as much as we could and focus on the song and its staying power first.”

The album is available for vinyl preorder now through Silent Pendulum Records and digitally on the label’s Bandcamp.

Album Artwork by Alec Hank

Divine Recalibration Tracklist:

1. Shattered Nerve

2. Panacea

3. Chrysalis

4. Second Sight

5. An Equivalent Exchange

6. Lavage De Cerveau

7. Venerate

8. Beyond The Veil

9. Rite Of Agony (ft. Chad Kapper)

10. Every Word Erased

11. Pry

12. Plaster Saint (ft. Cameron McBride)

13. Les Jumeaux

14. Symbiote Reborn

15. A Divine Recalibration

Tour Dates:

5/6 – Harrisburg, PA @ JB Lovedraft’s

5/7 – Cincinnati, OH @ Legends

5/9 – Louisville, KY @ Mag Bar*

5/10 – St. Louis, MO @ Heavy Anchor*

5/11 – Fort Worth, TX @ Ridglea Room*+

5/12 – Houston, TX @ Mammoth Fest*+

513 – Lafayette, LA @ Boom Boom Room+

5/14 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa+

5/17 – Raleigh, NC @ Schoolkids Records

519 – Wilkes-Barre, PA @ Curry Donuts

* w/ So Hideous + w/ Pound

Related posts

SLEEPSCULPTOR release concept album Divine Recalibration on Silent Pendulum Records


Metalcore band SLEEPSCULPTOR share abrasive new single “Panacea”


SLEEPSCULPTOR’s chaotic blend of metalcore beams on “An Equivalent Exchange”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More