Costa Rica’s Progressive Death Metallers UNBORN PROPHECY signs with Wormholedeath

Costa Rica’s Progressive Death Metal band Unborn Prophecy has announced that they have signed with Wormholedeath records for the release of their upcoming album “Waking Our Ancient Memories”. The album, which was recorded by the renowned metal music producer and sound engineer Marcos Monnerat at Stereorat Studios, is set to release on 28/04/2023.

Inspired by the apocalyptic prophecies of ancient cultures and their ancestral wisdom, as well as the aboriginal roots of the band members“Waking Our Ancient Memories” is a conceptual album that features Unborn Prophecy’s original sound. With a sound heavily influenced by Technical and Groove metal bands like Opeth, Obscura, Gojira, and Decapitated, the band aims to capture the fury of nature and their ancient roots.

Unborn Prophecy was founded in 2018 by lead guitarist David González and drummer Juan Carlos Suárez, both from a previous project that played covers from several metal bands. After that period they began working on their own material. Their unique sound has made them one of the most anticipated bands in the Costa Rica metal scene.

Unborn Prophecy has created an album that is powerful, technical, and professional; with meaningful lyrics, and an amazing style that marks their own characteristic sound.

The lineup for Unborn Prophecy consists of David Gonzalez on lead guitar, Juan Carlos Suarez on drums, Paulo Matarrita on bass guitar, Jeancarlo Murillo on rhythm guitar, and Sley Martinez on vocals.

Fans can keep up with the latest news and updates from the band by following them on their social media pages:


“Waking Our Ancient Memories” cover & tracklist:

1. Namasol
2. Whispers
3. Silencer
4. Ocean
5. Ancient Alchemy
6. Forgotten Gods
7. The Seven Blood Lines
8. Awakening of Tiamat
9. Prophecy

To give their fans a sneak peek of what’s to come, Unborn Prophecy has released a teaser:

Related posts

UNBORN PROPHECY Drops “Ancient Alchemy” Strings Playthrough Video


Progressive Death Metallers UNBORN PROPHECY Presents “Awakening of Tiamat” (Playthrough Video)


Costa Rica’s Progressive Death Metallers UNBORN PROPHECY Drops Ocean [Lyric Video]


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More