ELEINE – unleash new anthem ‘We Are Legion’ alongside music video; details for now-pre-orderable 4th studio album »We Shall Remain« announced


Swedish dark symphonic metal powerhouse ELEINE have the world at their feet! Not only are they setting stages on fire as support band of KAMELOT‘s current European tour, but they are also pleased to unveil details of their fourth full-length album today. Appropriately titled »We Shall Remain,« ELEINE‘s highly-anticipated new opus — which marks their first full-length release through new label home Atomic Fire Records after starting their cooperation with an acoustic EP in October 2022 (»Acoustic In Hell«) — will be released on July 14th, 2023. As appetizer, the band have unveiled a first digital single off the record, ‘We Are Legion’ alongside a music video: An instant hit delivering chuggy riffs, an empowering chorus and ELEINE‘s signaturebattle vibe.

Watch now:
Stream/purchase ‘We Are Legion’

“The song is our way of honoring our fans,” the band explain. “They have named themselves the “ELEINE Legion” and they have been with us through thick and thin. They have shown us their dedication time and time again, so this song came naturally to us when we started the writing process of our upcoming album »We Shall Remain.« This is truly a Legion song to and for our fans. As a reminder of your own worth, to feel empowered and that you’re not alone!”

“Let your spirit soar
We’ve conquered hell before
We have our strength in unity”

ELEINE – We Are Legion (2023)

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘We Are Legion’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify

»We Shall Remain« – Track Listing:

01. Never Forget
02. Stand By The Flame
03. We Are Legion
04. Promise Of Apocalypse
05. Blood In Their Eyes
06. Vemod
07. Through The Mist
08. Suffering
09. War Das Alles
10. We Shall Remain

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice (see below!), pre-save it on your favorite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘We Are Legion’ instantly now, here:

»We Shall Remain« will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digibook
– CD-digibook + signed photo card (limited edition; EMP & Sound Pollution excl.)
– CD-jewelcase
– 1LP in sleeve (orange/white)
– digital

»We Shall Remain« was written and produced by guitar player/vocalist Rikard Ekberg and lead vocalist Madeleine Liljestam while Thomas “Plec” Johansson took care of co-recording, mixing and mastering the record at The Panic Room Studio in Skövde, Sweden. Its fiery artwork was designed by Nestor Avalos ( and Madeleine Liljestam.

Besides recently welcoming long-time live bass player Filip Stålberg as new permanent member, ELEINE will also finally embark on their very first North American tour next month. Accompanying legendary Portuguese dark metallers MOONSPELL on their »American Full Moon« 30th anniversary tour across the USA and Canada, the band will play 23 shows from April 29th until May 23rd with additional support coming from OCEANS OF SLUMBER and VINTERSEA on select dates. If you want to help the group to realise this trip, you can find more details on how to support them here:‘s full itinerary can be found below!

L-R: Jesper Sunnhagen (drums), Madeleine Liljestam (vocals),
Rikard Ekberg (guitars, vocals), Filip Stålberg (bass)

Photo Credit: Madeleine Liljestam & Rikard Ekberg

ELEINE live:

30.01. – 03.02.2023 US Miami, FL – 70000 Tons of Metal
18.02.2023 SE Helsingborg – The Tivoli (»Acoustic In Hell« Show)
24.02.2023 DK Albertslund – Forbrændingen (w/ FOREVER STILL)

»Awaken The World Tour 2023« – Europe Part 1

Presented by KMI Entertainment, RTN Touring & Napalm Records
12.03.2023 CH Pratteln – Konzertfabrik Z7
14.03.2023 FR Lille – Le Splendid
15.03.2023 FR Paris – Élysée Montmartre
17.03.2023 DE Cologne – Essigfabrik
18.03.2023 NL Den Bosch – Mainstage
19.03.2023 BE Brussels – La Madeleine
21.03.2023 DE Hamburg – Gruenspan
22.03.2023 DK Roskilde – Gimle
24.03.2023 NO Oslo – Sentrum Scene
25.03.2023 SE Gothenburg – Trädgår’n
26.03.2023 SE Stockholm – Berns
27.03.2023 SE Malmö – KB
29.03.2023 FI Helsinki – Vanha Ylioppilastalo
31.03.2023 FI Tampere – Pakkahuone
01.04.2023 FI Oulu – Tapahtumakeskus Tullisali
03.04.2023 EE Tallinn – Helitehas
04.04.2023 LV Riga – Melnā Piektdiena
06.04.2023 PL Warsaw – Progresja
07.04.2023 CZ Prague – MeetFactory
08.04.2023 HU Budapest – Barba Negra

»American Full Moon« – 30 Years of Moonspell
w/ MOONSPELL, OCEANS OF SLUMBER (April 29th – May 17th) &
VINTERSEA (May 5th – 14th)

Presented by Continental Touring, Napalm Records, Atomic Fire Records,
Century Media Records, M theory & Decibel Touring

29.04.2023 US Brooklyn, NY – The Monarch
30.04.2023 US Phildadelphia, PA – Warehouse on Watts
01.05.2023 US Greensboro, NC – Hangar 1819
02.05.2023 US Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
03.05.2023 US Orlando, FL – Conduit
05.05.2023 US Houston, TX – Scout Bar
06.05.2023 US San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
07.05.2023 US Dallas, TX – Trees
08.05.2023 US Santa Fe, NM – Tumberoot Brewing
09.05.2023 US Phoenix, AZ – Last Exit Live
10.05.2023 US Los Angeles, CA – 1720
11.05.2023 US San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick
12.05.2023 US San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
13.05.2023 US Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
14.05.2023 CA Vancouver, BC – The Cobalt
16.05.2023 US Denver, CO – Oriental Theater
17.05.2023 US Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
18.05.2023 US Joliet, IL – The Forge
19.05.2023 US Ft. Wayne, IN – Piere’s
20.05.2023 US Pittsburgh, PA – Preserving Underground
21.05.2023 CA Montréal, QC – Petit Campus
22.05.2023 CA Québec, QC – Source de la Martiniere
23.05.2023 US Boston, MA – Sonia

11.08.2023 BE Kortrijk – Alcatraz Metal Festival

More on ELEINE:
‘All Shall Burn – Acoustic’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:
‘Enemies – Acoustic’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:
‘Ava Of Death – Acoustic’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:

Order/stream »Acoustic In Hell« now, here:

Madeleine Liljestam | vocals
Rikard Ekberg | guitars, vocals
Filip Stålberg | bass
Jesper Sunnhagen | drums

— — —
ELEINE online:

Related posts

ELEINE – release official video for ‘Suffering’ & digital 2-track single incl. instrumental version; 2024 “We Shall Remain” European tour announced


ELEINE – launch ‘Promise Of Apocalypse’ visualizer video and release digital 2-track single incl. instrumental version


ELEINE – digital 2-track surprise single + new permanent member + »I Am On Tour« kick-off


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More