NECRONOMICON – New Video Clip Premiere ‘They Lie’ – New Album via El Puerto Records


German Thrash Metallers NECRONOMICON reveal a second song from their upcoming new album “Constant To Death“, set for release on April 28th, 2023 via El Puerto Records.

Check out the video premiere for “They Lie” at this location: 
With their twelfth studio album, NECRONOMICON embark on an explosive tightrope walk between Thrash, Punk and Power Metal.

It was recorded and produced it in the band’s own headquarters and mixed and mastered by Achim Köhler. The cover artwork was designed by Kattrin Peter of Kudulounge.

Frontman Freddy describes “Constant To Death” as his most modern and at the same time most personal album: “There’s everything in these 12 songs, from typical NECRONOMICON sounds to catchy Power Metal to my musical origins of Punk.”

Due to the worldwide events, the album title “Constant To Death” is also the main theme of the lyrics. The Russian war of aggression on Ukraine, churches and their sexual abuse, child poverty and hunger…there are very serious and sociocritical lyrics, which turn out accordingly dismal. 

A video clip for the title track can be checked out here:



01. Constant To Death

02. They Lie

03. Redemption

04. Stored In Blood

05. The Guilty Shepherd

06. A Voice For The Voiceless

07. Black Rain

08. Children Cry Alone

09. Bloodrush

10. Down From Above

11. The Blood Runs Red

12. Poverty Show

13. Outro


Freddy – Vocals / Melody & Rhythm Guitar

Marco Lohrenz – Bass

Rik Charron – Drums

Glen Shannon – Solo Guitar +++ +++

Related posts

NECRONOMICON – New Album Announcement – ‘Constant To Death’ via El Puerto Records – Video Clip Premiere


Germany’s Cult Thrashers NECRONOMICON Announce Headline ‘The Final Chapter Tour’, Trailer Available!


Germany’s Cult Thrashers NECRONOMICON Reveal New Details of Upcoming 11th Studio Album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More