Costa Rica-Based Sludge/Doom Post-Metal Act AGE OF THE WOLF Reveals Album Details & First Single!

[photo: Alejandra Valenciano]

Costa Rica-based sludge, doom and post-metal collective AGE OF THE WOLF has announced the release of a new studio album, entitled “A Pilgrimage to Nowhere”. The band’s sophomore full-length will be released on May 19, 2023 as CD/Digital via Sleeping Church Records, pre-order here, and on Tape via Three Moons Records.

AGE OF THE WOLF kicked off in 2016, with the release of their self-titled debut EP. Following their first full-length, “Ouroboric Trances” in 2019, a second EP, “Memorial“ (2020), and a split with TEL in 2021, the band pursues to enthrall with a heavy, dirty and overall big sound. “A Pilgrimage to Nowhere” is a continuation of the story from their split release with TEL, and heads into a much heavier, experimental yet raw sound territory. But give ear, as today, they have unleashed a first track taken of “A Pilgrimage to Nowhere”, listen to “Nexus Exitium (Pyrophylacriorum)” here:

Says the band about the first single: “Within is the force to create and destroy, and in this endless cycle we perpetuate our Will through Pain and Sacrifice. This song is an important point of manifestation of where we wanted to go as a band. A rawer, more grueling sound.”

A Pilgrimage to Nowhere” was produced by AGE OF THE WOLF and Jose Rodriguez. Slated for a release on May 19, 2023, the pre-sale is now available at THIS LOCATION!

AGE OF THE WOLF_cover230331


1. The Seering Eye

2. Thundering Epochs

3. Onward To Penumbra

4. Doomhex

5. A Multiplicity Of Causalities

6. Nexus Exitium (Pyrophylacriorum)

7. Conjuration of the Obsidian Colossus

8. The Phantom Electric

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

AGE OF THE WOLF release new track “Goddess of the Hunt”


AGE OF THE WOLF release new single “Herald of Abyssos”


Costa Rica’s AGE OF THE WOLF sign with Aural Music


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More