VIOLENT SIN premiere new track at


Today, ancient metallers Violent Sin premiere the new track “Awaiting the Gallows” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Serpent’s Call, set for international release on May 26th internationally via Dying Victims Productions. Hear Violent Sin‘s “Awaiting the Gallows” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Belgium, Violent Sin formed in 2016 to honor and build upon the legacy of heavy metal and its varied & diverse forms. Although the band certainly draws inspiration from the days of yore, they’re certainly not limited to what people would call ’80s metal – in their words, “We believe that real metal is timeless” – and humbly and reverentially do they offer a continuation and innovation of what all their predecessors set in motion.

Violent Sin’s first recording came in 2017 with a digital single, and then was followed a year later by a six-song demo. Five years would pass before a new lineup was configured, but at long last – and with a revitalized sound, to boot – is the band’s debut album ready to unleash its fury upon the world. Titled Serpent’s CallViolent Sin’s first full-length is indeed a summons to all headbangers who love denim and leather, cauldron and sword. Like a veritable jukebox, Serpent’s Call synthesizes all sorts of righteous metal styles – classic speed, proto-blackthrash, speed-cum-thrash, juiced-up traditional – into one 37-minute thrillride. The recording’s suitably rough but not overly raw, maintaining a “murky clarity” not unlike a classic Combat or Metal Blade record from 1985, and just the right amount of echo to emit sulfurous atmosphere. And at 11 swift ‘n’ stout songs, Violent Sin race from one to the next, but always with memorability and malice.

For those who hail earliest Slayer, Exciter, Abattoir, Hallow’s Eve, and Germany’s Warlock, heed the Serpent’s Call of Violent Sin!

Continue heeding that call with the brand-new track “Awaiting the Gallows” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin heeding that call with the previously revealed “Malicious Stirring” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

VIOLENT SIN_cover230308

Tracklisting for Violent Sin’s Serpent’s Call
1. Serpent’s Call
2. Malicious Stirring
3. Awaiting The Gallows
4. Deacon Of Death
5. Nuns Are No Fun
6. Pyromaniac
7. Burn
8. The Original Sin
9. Ritual
10. Violent Sin
11. Strike From The Underground


Related posts



VIOLENT SIN premiere new track at


VIOLENT SIN premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More