ARRIVAL OF AUTUMN – Release music video for their second single “Ghosts”


ARRIVAL OF AUTUMN absorb the icy emotion of their surroundings in a hard-hitting hybrid of heavy metal proficiency, metalcore intensity, and skyscraping melodic sensibility. The group channels this energy on their second full-length offering, Kingdom Undone which will be unleashed on May 26th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band releases their second single, “Ghosts”. The punishing single takes listeners on a rollercoaster of riffs and haunting vocals. Check out the somber music video here:

Watch the video for “Ghosts” here:
Listen to “Ghosts” on all streaming platforms:

Ty Fox comments, “Lyrically ‘Ghosts’ is the heaviest song we’ve ever written and it points the finger at religious entities that have never once taken proper responsibility for their actions. To this day. the church continues its role in lying, extortion, and its disgusting treatment of children and continues to protect the people who hurt them. ‘Ghosts’ touches on the dark history of Canada and the genocide committed against the indigenous people in the residential school system. We chose not to talk over them as it’s their story to tell but we do point the finger at those responsible. We had to end up censoring the music video as it was too disturbing but it is nowhere near as disturbing as the atrocities of any organized religion.

ARRIVAL OF AUTUMN began the recording of Kingdom Undone in August of 2021 at Mark Lewis Studios in Hendersonville, Tennessee & at their own studio in Grande Prairie AB, and concluded in December 2021. The album was engineered by the band and Mark Lewis who also was in change of producing,  mixing, and mastering. The artwork for the album was created by Travis Smith.

Pre-order Kingdom Undone here:

Kingdom Undone will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel case
  • T-shirt
  • CD + T-shirt Bundle
  • Orange/ Blue Swirl Vinyl

Below is the Kingdom Undone tracklist:
1. Scars
2. Your Fiction
3. Trust
4. Ghosts
5. Hell Comes Home
6. One More Day
7. Liminal
8. Burn
9. Who The Masters Serve
10. Bury Me
11. Hallowed


Jamison Friesen | Vocals
Brendan Anderson | Guitar
Ryan Sorensen | Guitar
Liam Frith| Bass
Ty Fox | Drums

Related posts

ARRIVAL OF AUTUMN – Kingdom Undone Out Now!


ARRIVAL OF AUTUMN – release blazing third single ‘One More Day’


ARRIVAL OF AUTUMN – announce new album “Kingdom Undone” + new single ‘Scars’ out now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More