DEATH DIES – Italian old school black metal torch-bearers sign to Time To Kill Records


Time To Kill Records is proud to announce the signing of Italian black metallers DEATH DIES! The band will release their brand new album, “Stregoneria”, in the Summer of 2023.

With their roots firmly planted in the scene that has supported them from the word go, DEATH DIES are ready to branch out and show the rest of the globe exactly what they’re made of.

Watch for more details on the new album release, new tour updates, and more news on other upcoming DEATH DIES activities to be posted shortly.

The band was born in 1995 from an idea of Demian De Saba and Samael Von Martin respectively drummer and guitarist/founder of the legendary Italian black metal band EVOL. The intention was to revisit the sound of the main band in order to offer something more violent, although combined with prog and folk influences.
In parallel with the activity of EVOL, in 1998 DEATH DIES released a split CD with Satanel entitled “When Death Died” via Maggot Records, and in 1997 a 7″ called “The Art of Domination”.
At the end of 1999 EVOL called it a day, so the musicians decided to focus on the composition of the first full-length album. Initially produced by Northern Darkness Records, “The Sound of Demons” was eventually released via “Black Tears Of Death” in 2002.
The band (which meanwhile had become a trio with the addition of Rex Tenebrae, ex EVOL) began playing live both in Italy and France, supporting acts such as Impaled Nazarene, Behemoth and Prejudice among others. In the years that followed, the band recorded two more albums: “Product of Hate” (in 2003) and “Pseudochristos” (in 2006), for BTOD and for the French label Adipocere. In 2011, with the side-project NEGATRON, the Samael and Demian released the album “Tenebre”, which displayed a more ossianic and atmospheric musical direction.
In 2015 DEATH DIES came back with the album “Legione” where several songs from both their own catalogue and from EVOL‘s discography were duly re-recorded.
In 2022 the band switched to a five-piece line-up and began the recordings of a new full-length album entitled “Stregoneria”.


Demian De Saba – Drums
Samael Von Martin – Guitars and backing vocals
Danjal – Bass
Der Todesking – Rhythm Guitars
Viktor Flamel – Vocals and screams


When the Death Died/Under a Scarlet Night (Split) 1998
The Art of Domination (EP) 1999
The Sound of Demons (Full-length) 2002
Rebirth of Evil One (Compilation) 2002
Product of Hate (Full-length) 2003
PseudoChristos (Full-length) 2006
Legione (Full-length) 2015
Legione Patavina (Live DVD) 2016


Related posts

DEATH DIES – Italian old school black metal torch-bearers premiere new album “Stregoneria”


DEATH DIES – Italian old school black metal torch-bearers premiere “Lame” (“Blades”) video


DEATH DIES – Italian old school black metal torch-bearers premiere new single “Argento”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More