INFERION set to release “Inequity” on May 19th via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions; Pre-orders + single are live now


Horror Pain Gore Death Productions is set to release the new album from US Extreme Metal titans InferionInequity is up now for pre-order and will be released May 19th on CD and Digital formats along with merch.

Following up on the epic 2014’s full-length This Will Decay, 28-year US extreme metal titans Inferion re-emerge with their most extreme material to date. Inequity showcases 55+ minutes of melodic Black/Death Metal desecration, with firmly-planted songwriting utilizing dual vocal stylings, heavily down-tuned guitars, grinding bass tones, and double-bass-oriented drum groove patterns sure to supplant the seasoned headbanger.

Inferion has returned even closer to their roots, presenting an album full of angry, melodic, yet pensive atmosphere, including soaring instrumentals to hold listeners afloat before resubmerging them into the depths of existential high seas. With drum engineering courtesy of Studio Wormwood (Fires In The Distance, Stone Healer) and mixed/mastered by Robert Kukla of Obsidian Studiou (Aeon, Obscura, Hammerfall) in the famed Studio Fredman facility in Sweden, Inequity harkens back to the days of early Swedish death metal, yet delivered with state-of-the-art recording techniques of the modern day.

For fans of Amon Amarth, At The Gates, Behemoth, Belphegor, Dark Funeral, Deicide, Dissection, Enslaved, Goatwhore, Immortal, Napalm Death, and Vital Remains.

Pre-order the CD at

Pre-order the digital album at

Pre-save this release on Spotify at

Check out the official music video for the album’s first single, “Empty Heavans” at

T-shirt pre-orders are available at

T-shirt + CD bundles are available at



1. 8 Minutes Ago

2. Son Of None

3. Grendel

4. Empty Heavens

5. Grief Demands An Answer

6. The Young Sapling Never Bends

7. Acquiesce

8. Silos

9. Colossus

10. Blood Is Black In Moonlight

Related posts

INFERION Release “8 Minutes Ago” Video / Announce Colombia Tour Dates!


INFERION Announces Pre-Release Stream of ‘Inequity’ Album!


INFERION Release Official Video for “Grief Demands An Answer”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More